View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Hamburger Potato Casserole


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  14   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: donna Reviewed: 05/01/2012
great recipe
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Linda Reviewed: 02/10/2012
Not a hit for us
Most reviewers liked this recipe, but no one in our house did. I very seldom cook with condensed soup, but I had some on hand, and some potatoes I wanted to use up. I found we didn't care for the taste of the condensed soup, and that's probably the main reason it got a big thumbs down. Some tips for those who do decide to try this...use a very deep baking pan & maybe even line it with no-stick foil, this boiled over and made a huge mess. I cut the potatoes very thin & it baked quite fast.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: L. Heidi, VA Reviewed: 04/29/2011
Kid-friendly Recipe
My grandkids usually hate everything but this casserole was a big hit- and made enough for seconds and even leftovers for school lunch the next day. I liked it myself- true comfort food!!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: MaryEllen, OK Reviewed: 02/21/2011
Love This Recipe
I keep making this recipe and making a few changes. I add 1 tsp of Worchestershire sauce, either chopped garlic or garlic powder and substitute cream of mushroom soup for the chicken or just add a small can of mushrooms. I also slice the onions. Also increase the cheese and make the first layer with cheese as well. YUM!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: John Reviewed: 10/13/2010
Great Meal
I made this dinner last night. Excellent casserole, but I made a couple of changes. I used Yukon Gold potatoes, peeled and halved, then microwaved for about 6 minutes or so until "getting tender", then sliced 1/4" thick. This cut actual baking time of dish to 40 minutes. I used cream of mushroom soup and added a small can of mushrooms, 1/2 tsp of garlic powder, with cheddar cheese on top. We'll be making this again real soon! You'll love it too.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: BARB Reviewed: 10/12/2010
Yummy Dish
I am always looking for a good hamburger recipe and this one turned out great. Very Yummy from Barb in Seattle
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: kelly, TX Reviewed: 09/27/2010
A winner!
My teenaged boys ate this up! Smelled delicious while baking too! A very economical, delicious dinner. Thanks!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Tracey Reviewed: 09/27/2010
Yummy!
I made this for my family and it was a hit! I have big eaters, so I doubled the recipe and left out the onions. Other than that I followed the recipe completely. Everyone loved this and wants it again soon. Thank you!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Randy Reviewed: 09/19/2010
I added garlic powder, dehydrated green and yellow bell peppers and used pepper jack cheese. Very flavorful. Next time I'm going to try cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Bruce Reviewed: 09/04/2010
USE METRIC
Please use Metric - 250 mL cup
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  14   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You