View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Quick Chicken Supper Skillet


Source: Almond Board of California
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
Rating: 5
by: Sylvia, OR Reviewed: 02/02/2011
rice cooking if browned first
I have browned rice a lot of times and never had a problem with it obsorbing the liquids that are put in the recipes. I will try this recipe soon and it sounds really good. We'll see. i will be using brown rice for more nutrients along with the almonds I can eat it too. i am on a weigh loss program and to date lost 40+ lbs. Have 20 to go. Sylva
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Michelle, LA Reviewed: 09/14/2010
Answering your rice question
You should use uncooked rice. By sauteing the rice first, you give it added flavor. Adding the broth at the end as instructed will cook the rice. Hope this helps.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Kelly Reviewed: 03/06/2010
answer to rice question
I would think the rice would do fine. You do a similar process when you make risotto - first saute, then add liquid for cooking. It sounds like a pretty good recipe to me.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: JOANNE Reviewed: 03/03/2010
chicken w/rice and vegs
in answer to your question...the rice is uncooked when you saute it with vegetables
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Lois, CA Reviewed: 03/02/2010
Sounds interesting
The rice would cook in the liquid during the 25 minutes it simmers as noted in the directions. It typically takes 2 parts liquid to 1 part rice to cook properly.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Alma, SC Reviewed: 03/02/2010
Judith
The rice is raw and put on the bottom. It will cook.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Bev Reviewed: 03/02/2010
Delicious and easy
I made this for dinner Monday evening. Delicious. It took a bit longer as I used brown rice.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: judith Reviewed: 03/01/2010
anyone know if the rice is added raw or cooked?
Does anyone know if the rice is to be added raw or cooked? seems the rice wouldn't cook if it has been sauteed prior to adding liquid?
146 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Toby Reviewed: 03/01/2010
Not so quick
Very tasty, but I think you should leave the word "quick" out of the title. It isn't that quick when you have that many steps.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You