View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Greek Baked Pasta


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 4
by: Dave Reviewed: 10/11/2012
Very Good
Very good recipe, simliar to Pastitsio. The intro clearly reads "Instead of béchamel, Grace Parisi stirs a ricotta mixture into the pasta before baking it." It's a nice tasty substitution.
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Faith Reviewed: 08/30/2012
Even Better the Next Day
This was a very tasty casserole and relatively easy to prepare. The leftovers were even better with the flavors having had time to meld. BUT -- what happened to the Bechamel?! At first I thought I goofed and missed a big part of the recipe, but there is no mention of flour, butter, and/or milk that I could see. It was excellent anyway.
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jill, MO Reviewed: 08/27/2012
Greek Baked Pasta
Easy to make. The required cheeses (Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese, $15.99 lb and fresh ricotta) where too expensive for my budget so I used quality grade Parmesan and packaged ricotta. I'm going to try substituting the ground lamb with hamburger next time, however, that would take the "greek" out of the taste.
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Janice, WI Reviewed: 08/22/2012
A New Twist on a Pasta Dish
This Greek Baked Pasta was very tasty and flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly as printed. I found that it was a little dry. I think I would have added a little more Marinara sauce to the recipe. The other thing I thought of was to place a little Marinara sauce on the bottom of the pasta bowl, and place the cut square of the pasta on top of the sauce.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: fran, VT Reviewed: 08/22/2012
where's the bechamel??
This sounds very good, but I was primarily attracted by the promise of bechamel sauce..what happened to it? I'm assuming you forgot to include it in your recipe and that it is poured on the top before baking??
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Nola Reviewed: 08/21/2012
aobut ingredients
I am Greek and I have never put tomatoe sauce, oregano, or cloves in Pastitso. The spices are nutmeg,allspice and cinnamon. This is not going to taste like its supposed to if you use those ingredients
33 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Abby, OR Reviewed: 08/21/2012
This is not a recipe
This is not a recipe; it is assembly instructions.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Jim, IN Reviewed: 08/21/2012
missing measurement
HOW MUCH CLOVES????
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You