View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Country Scalloped Potatoes


Source: Campbell’s® Kitchen
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 5
by: Robert, FL Reviewed: 12/30/2013
Who rates a recipe without trying it first, I don'
Care if you have a problem with the ingredients and fill a need to gripe about it during some psychotic break, I want to know how it tasted, but only if you actually made it. Rating it high just to cancel the BS reviews.
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: lynda Reviewed: 04/09/2013
No cans
Whenever I see a recipe calling for canned soup I read no further.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: marlene Reviewed: 04/08/2013
This recipe is loaded with sodium. very unhealthy
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Dolores, WI Reviewed: 02/04/2013
Disappointed
I read the reviews, but I thought I'd try it anyway. I used the "healthy" cream of celery and substituted the gravy with a can of Golden Mushroom soup (which I love). Unfortunately, the celery soup includes a not-so-tasty dose of potassium chloride instead of regular salt. I added some black pepper and other spices to mask it which was somewhat successful. Even then, it was still too salty for me to feel good about eating.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Marty Reviewed: 12/27/2012
WAY TOO MUCH SODIUM
I find it funny that the usual list of fat, sugar, protein, salt at the end of the recipe is missing. The amount of SALT in this recipe is staggering...between the can of soup, gravy and ham !
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Peter Reviewed: 12/26/2012
Country Scalloped Potatoes
Sounds ghastly. All that canned soup will be loaded with salt and gummy starch.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Mike Reviewed: 12/25/2012
Long time favorite
I've been eating a version of this since I was a kid. Loved it then still love 50 yrs later. I works equally well with cream of mushroom soup. Different cheese and soup combos lend this recipe to a wide range of flavor profiles. Even better the next day.In my experience you can skip the gravy and use two cans of soup. Also use a potato like a russet burbank.
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Kimberly, VA Reviewed: 12/25/2012
Processed crap
This was disgusting and tasted processed. That's what you get when you cook using food out of cans I guess.
274 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You