View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America
Advertisement

Irish Teacake


Source: Close-up on Cakes
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 5
by: Martha Reviewed: 04/10/2013
Delicious!
I made this recipe into 12 muffins and it was very good. However, I don't believe the calorie count is correct. I plugged it into two different sources I have for calculating calories in a recipe and came up with 200 on one and 233 on another.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: michelle Reviewed: 04/04/2013
Strong Tea??
I want to make this recipe. Can anyone recommend a "Strong Tea" brand??
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Peter Reviewed: 04/04/2013
Thirteen HOURS ?
Where does the total time of "13 hours 50 minutes" come from ? Typo ?
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Theresa Reviewed: 12/22/2011
Cooking time too long
This was very tasty but I cooked it for the specified time, 1-1/2 hours, and it was hard as a rock and burnt on the outside. I will try it again because it was good, but will cut back on the cooking time considerably. I'd give it just 2 stars cooked for the length of time stated.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Patricia A, CA Reviewed: 02/14/2011
Just Delicious
The teacake was FABULOUS> It was easy to prepare and was pretty much all gone when i served it to friends. Worth a try.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Ray Reviewed: 07/13/2009
what has happened to currants
currants are no longer available in Peoria, Il. my daughter lives just north of Dallas, and she is unable to find them in the huge stores she has down there. What has happened to currants?
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: SUSAN Reviewed: 04/04/2009
Fantastic!
moist and unique. everyone who tastes it want the recipe. A +++
35 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: anna Reviewed: 01/12/2009
Sounds like a great recipe. However, a little unclear. Please explain: stir. How long do you stir, with a mixer or by hand.
91 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards