View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Spaghetti with Tomatoes, Basil, Olives and Fresh Mozzarella


Source: Quick From Scratch - Italian
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
Rating: 5
by: Robyn Reviewed: 06/24/2014
Delicious
I love this dish. I used cherry tomatoes as well as sun- dried tomatoes. I rehydrated the sundried tomatoes as I am not a fan of the ones in oil. I used Kalamata olives instead of black olives. The best pasta dish I have had in a very long time.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: SHARON LEE Reviewed: 06/23/2014
JUST LIKE ROME
I had a pasta just like this in Rome and it was fantastic…try it with goat cheese that's how I do it at home.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: hj, AK Reviewed: 03/16/2013
Delicious, make sure the cheese is room temp like the recipe says, so it gets melty and soft.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Tawni, WA Reviewed: 03/16/2013
Why so many calories/fat?
I am baffled by the nutritional info. This appears to be a very light/healthy meal, but with over 700 cals and 21 g fat--it is way out of the healthy ballpark!
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sue Reviewed: 11/02/2011
This is terrific!
This is the best spaghetti I have ever had - fabulous - I'll NEVER make plain old spaghetti again.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Gail, VT Reviewed: 05/15/2011
Excellent as a main or side dish.
I was looking for a pasta salad to bring to a party and I wanted something that had flavor. I made this for dinner to check it out first and it was great warm even with a blend of fresh and chopped canned tomatoes. I would add more olives and definitely shredded parmesan or romano. It might be really good although different with feta. Thumbs up.
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Barbara Reviewed: 03/03/2011
Excellent Shower Recipe
I made this for my nieces brical shower. EVERYONE loved it. I had to copy the recipe for most. Whatever was left over, women were basically fighting over. I had to split it up. It was comical. This is going in my recipe book with 5 stars on it. I will be making this soon for another gathering of women in March.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Amy, CA Reviewed: 01/04/2010
Delicious and always a hit
This dish is always a favorite with my family--the 4 of us can easily eat the entire dish! I save a bit of time with the chopping of tomatoes by just halving a pint of grape tomatoes and buying the fresh mozzarella bocconcini (small balls). Super flavor and super easy.
29 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Doris Reviewed: 09/19/2008
Wow!!! Great pasta meal recipe!
I served this for dinner last night adding a little leftover cooked chicken in pesto. It was fabulous and my husband couldn't stop complimenting me on it. I saved a bit to combine with a couple eggs for a morning frittata. Delicious!
178 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You