View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Tortilla Soup


Source: Quick from Scratch - One Dish Meals
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 1
by: shirley Reviewed: 02/24/2014
Vegetarian????
The recipe looks good, but vegetarian??!!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Margie, IL Reviewed: 12/30/2011
Wonderful soup, very similar to Rick Bayless
I love to make this soup when the weather starts to turn cold & rainy. All of my family and friends just love it! When I first noted the calories per serving I too have tried ways to reduce them. Similar to someone else's review I reduced the oil, and added the tortilla's into the soup by tearing them rather than frying strips and putting them into the soup. I add two avocados and serve with reduced fat sour cream and cheese. Just as tasty as the original recipe!
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Priscilla, CA Reviewed: 01/11/2011
Great meal
This was excellent and so easy. I used tortilla chips from a bag instead of making my own. The biggest help is an immersion blender to blend this - Wow! Made it even easier Delicious!
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Meredith, TN Reviewed: 10/13/2008
Dreamy Sounding Soup ~ but
This soup is too heavy in fat calories! It isn't necessary to add that much oil and you can lighten up on the amounts of tortillas, cheese and avocado...
26 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lori, MN Reviewed: 02/17/2007
This soup was delicious! I will definitely make it again. The only item I omitted was the paprika-I didn't have any at the time. Don't be afraid of the spices-it's really very mild but flavorful. Be sure to add all of the cayenne pepper, and the fresh cilantro on top is a must!
39 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Susan, DC Reviewed: 02/14/2007
Love, love , love this soup. I used 3 baked chicken breasts and shredded them. Also used Rotel (original) for the crushed tomatoes. We served it with a Mxican shredded four cheese and crushed chips instead of frying the strips. Each time you reheat this soup it gets hotter and hotter. My husband who loves everything really hot added Tabasco sauce.
114 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: John, CA Reviewed: 02/02/2007
After noting the nutrition facts, I'll pass on this one.
26 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sylvia, CA Reviewed: 01/03/2007
This is a great recipe. Full of flavor but not too spicy. A bit tedious, but it's worth it. I make this every winter, by request, and invite my family over.
47 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You