View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America
Advertisement

Baked Buffalo Chicken Wings


Source: Quick from Scratch - Chicken, Turkey, and Cornish Hen
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  15   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 2
by: Steve Reviewed: 02/19/2012
need to be cooked longer
As one other reviewer pointed out, the cooking time is too short. Some of the bigger wings were not done. Flavor was ok, but a bit bland for my taste. Note - I followed the recipe exactly as listed. Some others recommended using BBQ sauce instead of ketchup - maybe that would help.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Tommy Reviewed: 02/11/2012
Great way to fix wings
I used to fry my wings, but switch to baking them years ago and found it the best and only way to fix wings. I use a baking pan covered tight with foil for the first 30 mins, then drian off any liquid and bake uncovered for another. 30 or until crisp turning as needed. I also in prep use salt pepper chili powder celery salt to season. When they are almost finish I brush lightly with BBQ sauce. I then finish off with the wings in a bowl With Texas pet hot wing sauce. Enjoy
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: BOB Reviewed: 02/11/2012
One Missing Step
Buffalo wings can be far too fatty. If you want to fix this recipe steam the wings in a pasta collander set over one inch of boiling water. Cover and steam for 12 minutes being baking the oven. I promise you will like the result.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Jim Reviewed: 02/11/2012
I Second Anna
Giving a bad review based on nutrition information (with no comments on how it tasted, was liked by eaters, etc) is really unfair to the recipe. As noted, it is one of the fatty parts of the chicken, served with mayonnaise (80 g fat per cup) and sour cream (60 g fat per cup). You want to cut it back, try lower fat of each, and give a useful comment on how it turned out. I am giving 3 stars based on the ketchup--slightly sweet & funky. BBQ sauce is a great idea, I'll try it next time
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Paula Reviewed: 02/11/2012
Best wings ever!!!!
These are the best wings we have ever eaten ANY WHERE. Also, simple to make and everyday ingredients make this even better! YUMMY!!!!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Kimberly Reviewed: 02/10/2012
Tasty!
My "boys" are always eating wings, and usually they buy frozen and nuke them...YUK...so maybe they're not the best judges. I made these tonight for dinner and all were impressed. I toned down the spices for the wimpy ones and added BBQ sauce in place of some of the ketchup. Please, people, don't rate a recipe you've never made...it does a disservice to everyone.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Anna Reviewed: 01/31/2012
delicious
These wings are super delicious although next time I'll leave out the ketchup or replace it with some sort of mild bbq sauce. For the folks who are rating this a 1 because of the caloric content - these are chicken wings, folks, if you wanted a diet recipe, you shouldn't be looking at something chock full of chicken skin and fatty sauce - help yourself to some grilled skinless chicken breast.
42 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Eve Reviewed: 01/05/2011
Relax and Enjoy!
To all of the reviewers ranting about calories, I say, relax and enjoy. If calories is your major concern then don't review chicken wings, hamburgers, stews, hotdogs, casseroles, and a whole host of other foods. Here we try to comment on whether the given recipe is good or bad. And this one is very good. What I did to keep the skin crispy is set the wings on a rack rather than directly on a roasting pan. The fat and juices drained somewhat, and the skin was heavenly crispy. Yum!
46 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Richard, NJ Reviewed: 02/02/2009
Good wing recipe
I tried this for my Super Bowl party. Great recipe. A keeper. I substituted garlic powder (better distribution on wing) for chopped garlic and cooked the wings under indirect heat on a Weber gas grill outside. A half pound of Purdue Wingettes is 6-7 wings. Yes, this is a caloric dense food, but for a party great. If the sauce is too sweet, you haven't put in enough vinegar. If I had to compare them to other Buffalo wings, the closest I can match is Hooters, Most frozen Buffalo wings are dry.
27 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Christopher, NY Reviewed: 01/27/2009
Ketchup?
Ketchup has no place in a hot wing recipe. Always hate when I order buffalo/hot wings, and someone serves me something sweet. Buffalo wings, even baked are heaven, calories be darned (until the next day, when I eat nothing but fruits and vegetables).
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  15   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards