View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
TastingTable Sweepstakes

Scottish Beef and Potato Pie


Source: Gatherings & Celebrations
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 4
by: Max Reviewed: 08/15/2012
Good comfort food
We found this to be very enjoyable and I have made is several times. It's nothing special but that's kinda what comfort food is. If you think it's too bland there are many ways you can spice it up if you have an imagination. If it comes out like hamburger helper then you're probably not a good cook. ;)
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Mary Reviewed: 12/31/2011
My whole family was disappointed with this. It was 1 step above hamburger helper and way more work. I won't be making this again.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Lois Reviewed: 05/09/2011
Yuk.
I found this to be very bland. Filling but not exciting.
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: May, FL Reviewed: 04/29/2011
SCRUMPTOUS
My husband, who is from Scotland, said that it was just as good as back home, and even better. I think it is because we now have a better grade of chop meat and much leaner. It was absolutely delicious.
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Annie, OH Reviewed: 04/27/2011
wonderful and easy
I actually used ground turkey instead of beef and it was delicious! This was a simple recipe yet very satisfying!
1 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Pattie Reviewed: 04/26/2011
Same Recipe different name
Your not fooling anyone. This is Shepard's pie with a different name
1 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Bonnie Reviewed: 01/11/2010
A good 'man's' meal. I served to 2 men and myself. Delicious and was liked by the men. Was easy to make, but used a lot of pots. For hearty eaters - I would say this would serve 4-5 only. I would make it again. A good comfort food.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Buddy, TX Reviewed: 11/10/2008
Quick and Delish
I made this recipe on a whim last week. My kids can be a bit finnicky about what they eat at times. With this one, I divided a 8 X 8 pan 4 ways and it was gone. Very quick and easy to make.
217 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You