View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Beef Stew With Red Wine (Boeuf Bourguignon)


Source: Gatherings & Celebrations
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
Rating: 5
by: Judy Reviewed: 01/08/2014
Best Beef Stew recipe
Other than using an inexpensive sweet red wine, I didn't change a thing. This was so delicious!!! Definitely a cold weather favorite, too.
1 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Leslie, CA Reviewed: 01/24/2013
Too much wine!
I followed the original recipe precisely and found it to be too wine-heavy. When I heated the leftovers I added a lot of beef broth, some catsup as well as vegetables (onions, mushrooms, potatoes, carrots, kale, frozen corn and peas) and it was fantastic--the best beef soup I've ever made.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol, SC Reviewed: 03/09/2011
Absolutely Delicious!
I am not the cook in my family, but my husband just had recent surgery so I'm filling in. I made this for dinner and he gave me an A+. It has several steps but is not hard to make and is well worth the time and effort. I did use a jar of onions in place of the fresh to save some time. Will make this again in the near future.
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Jamie, CA Reviewed: 03/04/2011
hhuh
way too much work. i just throw everything in a pot over the campfire and it's wonderful. i don't get all these extra steps. :(
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: DARLENE Reviewed: 09/02/2010
Beef Stew With Red Wine (Boeuf Bourguignon)
Just tried this stew for a Potluck we had at work. I did this in a Crockpot and did on High for 1 hr and then low for 6 hrs. (Made it before I went to bed and took it to work next day). Everyone just raved about it. Also made some adjustments by adding diced celery and (2) Idaho potatoes cubed. 3 thumbs up~! :o)
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jana Reviewed: 08/09/2010
Sublime!
This takes a while to cook, but it is very easy cooking. It's flavors meld like you would not believe. I didn't have pearl onions, so I just used more onions chopped up to make up the amount. I also used more red wine instead of water while cooking the very cheap stew beef. Worth every second of effort and time. Will add this to my all-time favorites. And cook it again and again. My husband said, "Sublime!"
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kathryn Reviewed: 12/09/2009
Amazing
This was so delicious. I followed it exactly except I cooked it longer because my meat wasn't as tender as I wanted. Probably because they were larger cubes of meet. It was so rich and delicious. I made the day before my guests were coming for dinner and then heated it up in the oven that day. YUMMY!
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: R G Reviewed: 08/16/2009
One of the Best
I've tried similar recipes but never acheived the robust flavors this recipe offers... Great receipe. I prepped the day before cooking and froze the leftovers. Looking forward to the next meal.
73 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Angela Reviewed: 08/06/2009
yum
this was such a great dish, the whole family thought it was great even my picky 9 yr old loved it!!
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You