View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Frank's Southern Fried Chicken


Source: Cooking.com
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 5
by: Reviewed: 09/04/2013
" Variably Delicious ! "
I just caunt believe! what a magnificent combination of spices! its just the right amount!, right?! =) May I have made this recipe in its original form!, once upon a time with a friend, Frank, right?! and in its very true original form, right? =) Thank you Frank my Friend, one day again we shalll cook this recipe awgain! no not the detergent, lol, laters my friend, hope all's been well and take care, laters! Lookin forward to seeing you and everyone again!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: ROBERT, NY Reviewed: 09/03/2013
If you want to take this a step further for juicy and tender chicken, marinate your chicken parts in 1-1/2 cups of buttermilk and 1 TBS of salt for at least one hour or up to overnight (refrigerated).
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: CLARISSA, CA Reviewed: 08/05/2012
GREAT RECIPE!
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR THE INSIGHTFUL & GRRRRREAT FRIED CHICKEN RECIPE! I LOVE THE VARIATION AND COOKING INSTRUCTIONS! THANK YOU KINDLY..GOD BLESS!
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Pamela, HI Reviewed: 04/17/2009
Great
I love this recipe! This is the way the South has always cooked their chicken and it's the best!
26 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Aleta Reviewed: 04/15/2009
Southern fried chicken
I think you will get better results by first dredging the chicken pieces through flour/salt/pepper mixture, then dredge through beaten egg mixture and re-coat through flour mixture again before placing in hot oil. That's the way a REAL southern cook does it.
24 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: colleen Reviewed: 04/13/2009
secret to extra crunchy fried chicken
hi i just read one of the reviews.i have a secret to extra fried chicken.add 1/4 cup of corn starch to 2 cups of flour.its awesome!!!
33 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Carman, IL Reviewed: 07/20/2008
I'm sorry Ed but this chicken was just way too bland and greasy for me. I'm a good ole southern girl and LOVE my friend chicken, but this was a miss for me. I coated the chicken w/ egg and dregged through flower. I even added Emerils chicken rub and it was STILL too bland. I'm not sure. Maybe I did something wrong????
398 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Georgieanna, LA Reviewed: 10/13/2006
This is how I fix my chicken (without the eggs for crispiness) and my family & friends love it. Instead of regular pepper, I use cayenne pepper.
125 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You