Get It By ThanksgivingShipping Deadlines See Details >>
View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49

Chocolate Cream Cheese Brownies


Source: Fine Cooking - Issue 10
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  10   Viewing: 1 - 10  
Rating: 3
by: Amanda Reviewed: 02/04/2013
Too Cakey
The flavor of these brownies is fine (I used a mix of milk chocolate and semi-sweet). I did not like the cakey texture of the brownie mixed with the smooth (and better tasting) cream cheese portion. Also, brownies shouldn't have icing.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Kristen, OH Reviewed: 04/01/2012
Save your self a lot of time...
This recipe is so labor instensive it makes my head spin. Try using a boxed brownie mix (a good one), add a little istant coffeek, mini choc chips, and mix well. Then warm the cream cheese with a little powdered sugar in it. Put 1/2 the batter in the pan, then 1/2 the cream chese in the middle and dollop the rest on top, take a knife to swirl it and you've got the same thing. Much less effort and everyone loves them!
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: tim Reviewed: 03/20/2012
WOB 'Worst of Both"
I love brownies and cheesecake. What could be better than combining the two. WRONG! It was dry, cakey and not very scrumptious at all. This recipe was a disappointment.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: brenda Reviewed: 03/16/2012
delicioussssssssssssssss
my whole family can not believe how incredible this cake tasted even my neighbours came over and tasted this marvelous cake we ended up fighting who would eat the last pieces. i won ofcourse. i am the cook. this has enter our favorite recipe binder.for life. thanks for this marvelous incredibly chocolaty cake.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sue, NY Reviewed: 03/16/2012
Delightfull Chocolate Cream Cheese Brownies
These brownies were absolutely delicious and incredibly moist. The added ingredient which was the cream cheese made all the difference in them. This will be a recipe I will continue to use since it produces such great results and everyone enjoys eating them. thank you for offering this recipe on this website.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Karen, FL Reviewed: 03/06/2012
Not worth the effort
A big disappointment. I would not make these again. Not worth the extra effort.
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Vickie Reviewed: 02/23/2012
Conversion for Pauline
I couldn't resist the challenge so I figured out this conversion, physically measuring and weighing flour, sugar, chocolate and cream. Good luck! filling 173 g choc chips 66 g cream 227 g cr cheese egg 10 ml flour batter 255 g butter 294 g sugar 5 eggs 5 ml vanilla .063 ml almond ext 213 g flour 106.5 g cocoa powder 1.25 ml baking soda icing 346 g chocolate chips or finely chopped chocolate
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Pauline, -- Reviewed: 10/21/2011
Chocolate Cream Cheese Bownies
I NEED THIS INFO URGENTLY, PLEASE: I am going to try out this recipe this weekend but I need a conversation in weight as in gms instead of ounces and cups. Would appreciate your immediate reply to the above email. Thank you
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jean, MA Reviewed: 09/10/2011
Sensational Brownies
I tried these and after making a few mistakes and redoing my efforts, the results were perfect and this became the dessert of the evening for several people. Served with a little vanilla ice cream, the taste is quite sensuous...like a Sachertorte. I used dark German chocolate.
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol Reviewed: 09/23/2010
Chocolate Cream Cheese Brownies
DELIOUS, nothing more to say.
249 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  10   Viewing: 1 - 10  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Free Shipping Over $49
Shopping Rewards