View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Deli-Style Potato Salad


Source: Casual Cuisines of the World - Diner
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
Rating: 4
by: Angela Reviewed: 06/30/2014
Easy to "pour"
Gretchen, it's easy to pour that dressing, when you stir all the ingredients together it makes the dressing a bit thinner, it's still thick but definitely pourable.
1 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lucius, GA Reviewed: 07/23/2012
Great Potato Salad
Great Flavor -all loved it and the mustard seeds and dry mustard do not overwhelm.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Juanita Reviewed: 07/16/2012
Fabulous Potato Salad
Made this for the 4th of July. With all the strong flavors of BBQ, steaks, relishes, dips, etc....this was a good, sound, delicious addition! EVERYONE liked it. Kuddos to Cooking.com!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: CHRIS Reviewed: 07/06/2012
it's a keeper!
This is an easy to make, tastes like it took forever, fabulous recipe. I did substitute plain greek yogurt for the sour cream and I added 4 strips of bacon crumbled. My family of 4 gobbled it all up...I was hoping to have leftovers!
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Kathleen, NJ Reviewed: 07/05/2012
Delish!
So glad I see a recipe for good old fashioned potato salad made with mayo. Some recipes call for Miracle Whip, which I find horrible tasting (as does my family). I leave out the mustard seed b/c my hubby doesn't care for it but otherwise it really is great.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lynne, KS Reviewed: 06/01/2011
Big Hit
I fixed this for Memorial Day. It was a huge hit with everyone
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: gretchen Reviewed: 05/27/2011
DRESSING
How would one "pour" that dressing?
215 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Bill, BC Reviewed: 05/27/2011
I haven"t tried this yet but it seems like it would be, as you say, a Deli recipe. Some day I'll find my Mom's old recipe and send it to you for all to critique. If it it hasn't got some pickle juice in it or if it HAS MIracle Whip in it, it ain't potato salad to me. All the best on your up-coming Memorial Day... Bill.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Darcy Reviewed: 05/27/2011
family recipe
This is the recipe that my Grandmother passed down and the only potato salad I love. This is the first time I have seen it printed.
23 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You