View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Breaded Ranch Chicken


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 5
by: Constance, NC Reviewed: 05/17/2010
BEST chicken I have EVER put in my mouth!Delicious
This recipe is a hit, big time!!!! My kids love it, and so do I!!! You HAVE to try this recipe!!!!!
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Gloria, IN Reviewed: 09/30/2009
Wonderful
I made this last night and it was a it. My family thinks the only meat out there is chicken and I get so sick of fixing chicken. So I tried this and I have to say that this one will be fixed again. It think next time I will use a few more corn flakes to make it criper. But over all we loved the taste.
22 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jill Reviewed: 08/10/2009
Yummy!
I've made this several times for my boyfriend and I. I make 2 chicken breasts, and I've found it's tastier when I use more than a cup of corn flakes to make the breading crispier. The first time I made it I felt like the the recipe didn't call for enough corn flakes and the breading seemed a little soggy. I usually serve it with white rice, corn and gravy. We always eat every last bite! More flavorful than fried chicken, shake n bake or rotisserie chicken, I'm hooked!
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Rita Reviewed: 06/03/2009
HEALTHIER VERSION
I HAVE BEEN MAKING THIS RECIPE IN A HEALTHIER VERSION FOR YEARS. I USE FAT FREE RANCH DRESSING AND MARINATE THE CUTLETS FOR A COUPLE OF HOURS. THEN I DREDGE IT IN THE CORN FLAKE CRUMBS. BACK INTO THE DRESSING AND AGAIN INTO THE CRUMBS AND BAKE IT WITH A MINIMAL AMOUNT OF OIL. IT HAS A ZESTY FLAVOR AND NOBODY KNOWS HOW MUCH HEALTHIER IT IS! HAVE ALSO USED IT FOR FISH.
34 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kathy Reviewed: 06/03/2009
Serve Italian style
We have been making this for years as well. My mom and I make it with baked ziti on the side and garlic bread. It has become an Easter tradition for our family since I was a teenager.
22 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Gayle Reviewed: 04/23/2009
Breaded Ranch Chicken is a hit!
I found this recipe in your magaizine years ago and liked it so much we started using it to serve at our Mother-Daughter Banquet. The men make and serve the food so this is easy to make and the women love it. I had to bring in the recipe to pass out and we are still using it years later.
34 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: LeeAnna Reviewed: 04/22/2009
Delicious!
I've made this dish a few times, especially when I'm pressed for time. It's quick, simple, and delicious! I definitely recommend this to everyone :]
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: April, TX Reviewed: 01/13/2009
DELICIOUS!
I honestly didnt think this recipe would turn out great but it was Fantastic! Everyone loved it, even my 2yr daughter who is a vegetarian and picky eater. I used 1 and a 1/2 cups of crushed corn flakes and 1 and a 1/2cups of parmesan cheese because the chicken didnt look covered enough for me. i topped it with the remaining parmesan cheese as well as some shredded cheddar cheese. My sister is contantly begging me to make this dish for her now. She loves the tangy-ness from the ranch dressing mix
108 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You