View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Grandma's Potato Salad


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  14   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 1
by: Dee Reviewed: 06/28/2012
Too many ingredients! Just for a side dish of potato salad? All the work that goes into that, I could have made an excellent 3 course meal.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Mary, MD Reviewed: 05/27/2012
How can she rate what she hasn't tasted?
Sheez, Jocelyn. It's 's OK to have inexperience with common ingredient combos, like yogurt and sour cream. It's even OK that your spellings are incorrect. If you had then tasted it and said, 'not for me,' that's Ok too. But a low rating for 'haven't tried this?' Are there no moderators? I am giving a "1-cup" rating to Jocelyn..
32 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: David, PA Reviewed: 06/28/2011
Great Grandma
My grandmother used to use yogurt and sout cream in her potato salad - was a way to thin out the cost of the mayonnaise. Fresh parsley, fresh green onions and fresh dill are all garden spices you would almost always find in my grandmother's recipe. To be so narrow minded about a recipe you have never tasted . . . make sure you stay home and do not infect other adventurous cooks!
35 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Susan Reviewed: 06/27/2011
Yogurt and Sour Cream Try It
I have not tried this recipe, although it sounds quite delicious. The person from 2009 that commented on the combination of yogurt and sour cream, to be polite, should just try it before judging it. I have made potatoe salad (lemon basil) for years with this combination and have received wonderful compliments and never has it resulted in food poisoning.
25 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Nancy, CA Reviewed: 08/18/2010
What???
I have not tried this recipe, but I sure know one thing. My grandma NEVER use Yogurt in anything. . . And, I don't think I'll be trying any time soon!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Linda Reviewed: 08/14/2010
This is one of the best recipes that I have tried. It has a lot of flavor without being overbearing. I added a little fresh celery.
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Karen, PA Reviewed: 07/13/2010
Don't complain until you try
I already made a potato salad that is so close to this one, and my son who likes my regular potato salad still scarfed it down. When I told him there was yogurt in it he didn't believe me. I even used the olive oil mayo since I am trying to eat healthier now, and your right sour cream would be great. And who in their right minds puts any potato salad in the hot sun. We all keep it cool on ice or in the cooler. Try new methods of cooking the same old thing and be adventurous
45 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kathy, NH Reviewed: 07/12/2010
Sour Cream & lemon Thyme
This recipe has been used by an Organic Farm Resturaunt here in N.H and they add a bit of lemon thyme so worth the try!
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: theresa Reviewed: 06/28/2010
YUMMY
Sour Cream cuts the taste of the Mayo and keeps salads like this from getting that "oily" look and taste....ass a dab to your mac salad and see the difference!!!!
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Sara Reviewed: 06/24/2010
Grandma's Potato Salad
You put sour cream on baked potatoes don't you? I've been using sour cream in potato salad for years(I'm 64) but now I have to try the horseradish in it!!! Sounds yummy!!
32 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  14   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You