View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Chicken and Shrimp Jambalaya


Source: America's Test Kitchen
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  19   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 2
by: P, GA Reviewed: 02/11/2013
Good Flavor!!!
I made this over the weekend and followed the recipe as shown. The flavor was great but the rice was mushy which I did not expect. I would cook the rice on the side for this dish.
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Leah, MI Reviewed: 11/12/2012
Chicken and Shrimp Jambalaya
Awesome! My husband and grandaughter loved it as well as me. Will be making this recipe for years to come. Wouldn't change a thing in the recipe.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Nyles Reviewed: 02/20/2012
Great recipe...
This is the second time I've made this recipe. Great flavor! However, one should consider, to rinse the rinse the rice to remove extra starch. Otherwise you may end up with mushy results.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lonnie Reviewed: 01/30/2012
So good!
This is my husband's favorite new recipe. We used chicken andouille sausage and it was great! I would like to see the nutrition information posted on this one.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Shirley Reviewed: 01/19/2012
Delish!! I wouldn't change a thing. A keeper for sure.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lily Reviewed: 01/08/2012
Best Jambalaya
I've had jambalaya before but not like this one. I just found out I actually have this recipe in my book. I was relunctant to make but am glad I did. The family loves it. It is full of flavor and well worth the time to make it. Definitely will make this again. Yum!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lorraine Reviewed: 01/08/2012
lorraine
Great recipe! Made it for the first time last night for friends and everyone loved it. Good tip to check the spiceness of the sausage and moderate the cayenne. It takes longer than I expected and needs attention, but it's worth every bit of effort. So happy there are leftovers and I will definitely make this again.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Misty Reviewed: 09/03/2010
Party Hit!!!
I've made this several times now, but my best batch was for a summer party we had with over 60 people. I made it 2 nights before the party, and heated up in the oven slowly for about an hour before serving. I actually thought I brought it out to late since there was so much food already out. But then all I heard throughout the whole party was "who made this" "Oh my gosh this is soo good" and praises over and over again. From a former short time Louisiana resident, this is the best recipe.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Pauline, CA Reviewed: 02/21/2010
A NEW FAVORITE!
I have never had Jambalaya before and I was afraid this dish would be too mushy. I chopped the ingredients by hand and added a few extra cloves of garlic. I totally enjoyed preparing this recipe. This recipe is fantastic! The flavors blended perfectly and the texture was amazing! I definitely will be preparing this meal again!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Emily, NY Reviewed: 02/17/2010
Complicated but worth it!
Absolutely delicious! I wish I had made this on a Sunday instead of after work, since it takes a long time, but it was worth it! Overall it was pretty easy to make and very tasty!
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  19   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You