View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Simple Carrot Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting


Source: America's Test Kitchen
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 2
by: Polly Reviewed: 04/20/2014
Great cake but......
Made this for Easter dessert. The cake as directed was great but the cream cheese icing is not very good. If you follow the directions I found it turned out very loose, not sure if that is the proper term but it was more like thicker glaze. I was hoping for a nice frosting and think wasn't. I would use another receipe or store bought next time.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Tammy, OK Reviewed: 03/01/2012
Awesome recipe. Very easy to make and pantry friendly
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lynn, CA Reviewed: 02/10/2012
AWESOME! Easy to make; got RAVE compliments
Great recipe. SUPER easy to make using a food processor. Made it exactly as written - DID add toasted walnuts and raisins, PLUS I also added a can of crushed pineapple (drained) (love it in c.cake!!). As per recipe: this added 12+ mins. to baking time. Took it to a bake sale and got RAVE reviews; also from family. Minor note: made the frosting per recipe: it never set...stayed very sticky. :-( Cake was SUPER easy to handle using parchment paper pan lining; extended mine over ends of pan.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Barbara Reviewed: 01/19/2012
Nutrition facts of recipes
Can you please post the nutrition facts for your recipes? I cook for a diabetic and have high blood pressure myself. I am very concerned about nutrition in a recipe.
28 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jeannie, AK Reviewed: 09/13/2011
Super Moist
It was very moist. I will definatley bake this one again. The best Carrot Cake I ever ate.
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: suzanne Reviewed: 01/21/2011
Cake a Hit!
I haven't made a scratch cake in quite sometime, but this was a real hit at recent get together. 13x9 was gone in matter of minutes! I included golden raisins and toasted pecan pieces as suggested. Thanks for great recipe.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Ann Reviewed: 12/20/2009
Excellent, consistent, flexible
Super carrot cake. Easy to make and consistently excellent in 2 layers or a single large layer (12" round is nice). Very moist with/without nuts. I've frozen this cake (un-frosted) twice and both times it thawed perfectly. However, the frosting is a bit soft for a layer cake and edge piping. I use the Whimsical Bakehouse's cream cheese frosting, which has more body.
29 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Adam Reviewed: 08/19/2009
The best carrot cake you will ever have.
I first tried this recipe when it was featured on Americas Test Kitchen. It is absolutely the best carrot cake recipe around. I get more compliments with this cake than I do with any other I bake and I enjoy it as well.
177 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You