View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Honey-Bourbon Barbecue Chicken Breasts


Source: Henry's Farmers Market
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Jean Reviewed: 02/05/2012
Cook's, or Wannabe's!
Without even preparing this, I know it's going to taste great! I've Grilled and BBQ'ed enough to know this! Folks, any extra sauce is usually for dipping at the table! One cup is plenty for 4 people. Marinades are used too after cooking them a while longer to make them safe, or you can do as suggested, freeze the remainder for another time. Worried about Alcohol! An intelligent person knows that alcohol evaporates quickly in heat, leaving ONLY the flavors! Nothing to harm a Teetotaler!
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Robbie Reviewed: 02/04/2012
Sounds good-wonder if anyone has tried a healthier version without the skin?
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol, MN Reviewed: 12/29/2011
Extra sauce
Being INTELLIGENT and finished 'grade school', I was able to READ what was to be done with the extra cup of sauce!!
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Susan Reviewed: 09/16/2011
Oops!
I believe the one cup of reserved sauce would be for the table for those who want more. The recipe makes chicken yummy, and extra sauce makes it yummier.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Regina, CA Reviewed: 09/16/2011
Recipe is incomplete!!! What do I do with the prepared sauce? What BBQ sauce? And what do you do with 1 cup reserved BBQ sauce?
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Ruby Reviewed: 09/16/2011
Definately no bourbon!!!!!!!!!
This recipe sounds good, but I will definately WILL NOT be adding the bourbon!!!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Larry Reviewed: 09/15/2011
Almost Perfect
Now all you needed to to is add a cedar plank under it while it cooked on the grill. Now it is perfect!
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Donald, IL Reviewed: 09/15/2011
Too much Sauce?
Questions on what to do with the rest of the sauce, Dip you chicken in it of course. Come on folks, if there is extra, save some in freezer and use for ribs another day.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Dana Reviewed: 08/02/2010
Awesome Sauce!
I normally don't write reviews but I couldn't help but rave over this sauce. I used about a cup of the sauce for my chicken and poured the remainder in separate containers to freeze for later use. My husband also loved it. In my opinion this would be great on ribs as well.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Harold Reviewed: 05/21/2009
Reserved Sauce
Perhaps the reserved sauce would be used as a gravy at the table ?
269 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You