View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Chocolate Peanut Butter Balls


Source: www.BnBFinder.com
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  10   Viewing: 1 - 10  
Rating: 4
by: Margaret Reviewed: 04/22/2013
Similar - but no butter
I make similar ones, but I don't use any butter or vanilla extract. I do throw in some rice Krispies to make it crunchy. Instead of melting the chips, I purchase the Candy Kwik and just melt that in a pot and roll the balls in it. I make these for Christmas and I have people who start calling me in November to ask when I will be starting them so thaty can "place" their order.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Sharon Reviewed: 09/23/2012
Chocolate Peanut Butter Balls
Good recipe
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Marti, DE Reviewed: 12/21/2011
Help-I'm stuck!
Seriously, help please. I've been melting the chocolate (to dip the peanut butter balls in) for quite a while now (more than 1/2 hour), but it's still not fully melted and if it were, it would be FAR too thick to use for dipping. What do I do? What do I thin it with please?
24 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Merri Jo, VA Reviewed: 12/05/2011
Made these for Christmas gifts this weekend
I made these candies this weekend for my Christmas baskets; I hope they'll keep for a couple of weeks. Very easy, very good - but it made much more than 3 dozen (which was okay by me!); it made around 75 1-inch candies (my boys ate a few). I used milk chocolate coating melts and they set up quickly. Highly recommend this recipe!
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kathy, NY Reviewed: 07/02/2011
Yummy!
These were SO good. My daughter wanted the recipe and then many of her friends. Sure to go to many others.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Pamela Reviewed: 06/06/2011
prs
Here in Ohio we leave a circle of the peanut butter center showing and call them Buckeyes! Been making these for over 40 years! Simple and delicious c:
30 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Helen Reviewed: 06/06/2011
Also good with rice krispies in them
I like these without the butter and adding rice krispies or special K. Once for a bowling potluck I made a big ball with a thumb and finger indent to look like a bowling ball.
22 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Susan Reviewed: 12/18/2010
These are absolutely delicious and so easy to make. They are also very pretty - great for gifts. I used the recipe exactly as written and ended up with about twice the number of servings. I also had to double the amount of chocolate to have enough.
18 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jaycee, CA Reviewed: 07/29/2010
Nice
These are delicious! They are like homemade peanut butter cups and definitely better than store bought. Everyone absolutely loved them. I found the recipe to be very easy to make. I rolled some of them into crushed pretzels or potato chips immediately after dipping which gave them a great crunchy texture and found it to be a nice salty, sweet combination. These would be great for gifts, parties or potlucks. I am definitely going to make these again.
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: mitzi, KY Reviewed: 12/17/2009
Peanut Butter Balls
I love these! I like mine a little bit more soft in the middle so I use a little less powdered sugar and they roll nicely. I also like them dipped in melted Reeses chips too! Either way-I can eat them by the dozens! They're delicious!
222 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  10   Viewing: 1 - 10  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You