View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Culinary Escape to Spain
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Unforgettable Chicken Casserole


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
Rating: 5
by: cynthia Reviewed: 06/04/2013
Good and Easy!
This recipe is very good and so easy to make. I roasted my own thighs and then sauteed celery, onions, and mushrooms in the juice from the thighs. I did not add mayo and didn't happen to have water chestnuts so I added more slivered almonds. My husband isn't a big casserole fan ,but he LOVED it. We plan to use this for company.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kent, IN Reviewed: 09/26/2011
Gerry is a MORON!
I have made it and as well as being easy it is very tasty. Thank you for sharing this recipe with those that appreciate your efforts Marlene! Obviously Gerry needs to acquire a palette as well as some manners! This is a good recipe as it is. (Gerry's dog obviously eats better than he does EVERY day!) Most recipes require a little previous knowledge about cooking Gerry, come back when you get some!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Barbara, FL Reviewed: 03/09/2010
WOW, such extreme reviews!
I guess that's what makes it unforgettable. I have made a variation of this, for years under the name, "Hot Chicken Salad" with crushed potato chips as the topping. If, it is chunky and full of chicken (I use chicken breasts) it is delicious with a green salad or fruit for a luncheon, or as an entree dish at a potluck. It is not meant to be a one-pot meal, but rather a casserole main dish. I'm always asked for the recipe and end up taking an empty dish home!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Barb Reviewed: 02/03/2010
Good if you doctor it
If you have some other ingredients to spice this up, it's very good! I sauteed the celery and almonds in a little oil with some onion, garlic, carrots, and mushrooms. Also chopped up some roasted peppers and sun-dried tomatoes I had on hand, + added some leftover pasta. I used half the soup and no mayo. Instead I used a bit of crushed tomatoes and leftover alfredo sauce. Instead of cheddar (which I didn't have), I used some muenster and fontina. It really tasted good with these extras!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Karen Reviewed: 01/18/2010
Unforgettable Chicken Casserole
I have made this several times for my family and for neighbors and everyone wanted the recipe. The only thing I changed was I cut the amount of celery down a little.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Garry Reviewed: 01/13/2010
YUCK
The recipe sucked, the Celery was uncooked and raw and the water chesnuts were the same,,,maybe if you pre cooked them it would be ok,,,I wouldn't serve this to the dog as is.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Shannon, FL Reviewed: 08/12/2009
LOVE it! It was a big hit!!
I added fresh chopped mushrooms and baked bread crumbs on top for the entire time. I also left out the water chestnuts -- the almonds add plenty of crunch! It was great! My husband was VERY impressed. He even ate the leftovers the next day, and he NEVER eats leftovers!!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Marlena Reviewed: 07/14/2009
FANTASTIC! My entire family can't get enough.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Marlene, MN Reviewed: 04/30/2009
tummy yummy
Everyone in my family loved this dish and asked for seconds and thirds. This recipe is truly a keeper. There is a fair amount of chop work, so it took me a lot longer than 15 minutes to prepare, but it was worth the wait. The chicken does not have to be rotisserie, I just baked some breasts and chopped them up. I am definitely making this again but adding more cheese next time.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You