View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Crown Roast of Frankfurters


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 5
by: Wendy Reviewed: 08/25/2009
What a hoot this is!
What a great idea for an April Fool's Day meal! I can't wait to try this out..in fact, I may use it for Halloween Bunco. I'll make my favorite garlic mashed potatoes and use spicy kielbasa sausages! I LOVE this. Thanks so much for sharing!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Deborah Reviewed: 08/24/2009
Potluck Fun!
I made great dish for dinner last week and could not stop talking about it! I can't wait to make it again for Labor Day at my Inlaws! I used Fat-Free Hot Dogs and 2% Cheddar Cheese for all the fun without the guilt. Thank you Dorothy!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Sharron Reviewed: 08/20/2009
An apology is in order!
Come on James-there's no need for such sarcasm! You owe this person an apology. You obviously have not had to feed children on a meager allowance. Well alot of us have. This may not be anything close to a real crown roast but you have to admit it is creative, and not bad for a "kid recipe". Kudos Dorothy!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sue Reviewed: 08/20/2009
Very Creative
I made this for my 8 year old nieces,and they thought it was so cute they ate the whole thing! I put the potatoes in a small round casserole dish, sliced the top of the hotdogs about 1/4 of the way down (lengthwise)in an "X" shape and baked it as instructed by Dorothy. When it was done, I put a cube of cheese in the center of the sliced hotdog to make it look like an edible flower pot. The girls loved it! Very cute idea
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Debra Reviewed: 08/20/2009
Hot Dogs
Look, every one know regular dogs are full of meat by products and chemicals, so maybe she used all beef kosher franks. Maybe she used real mashed potaoes, and just simplified for publication.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Pamela, IL Reviewed: 08/20/2009
It's My Opinion and I'm Sticking To It!
I think James is full of baloney! He probably has never had to worry about how to feed a family when money was slim in availabilty! Children seldom expect gourmet meals prepared by a professional chef! The design of this would be an interesting one and a good topic of conversation at the dinner table! As long as the family is together at meal time I think it's great!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Georgia, CO Reviewed: 08/20/2009
Sounds good
It sounds good, similar to shepherd's pie made the cheap way. I think, though, that I would make three layers, taters, mixed veggies, then more taters topped with cheese. My kids would have loved this.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: William, MA Reviewed: 08/19/2009
Peectures, peectures!
How can you post such an intriguing
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You