View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Rice-Corn-Poblano Casserole


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
Rating: 4
by: L Ross Reviewed: 06/02/2013
Southwest Seasoning
What is "Southwest Seasoning" called for in the recipe?
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Colleen Reviewed: 06/19/2012
The rice to veggie ratio was greater than expected and it was a bit messier than I htought it would be. The rice sauted with butter definitly added needed fat to the dish though. I also topped mine with breadcrumbs.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Denise Reviewed: 06/14/2012
Perfect for a potluck!
I absolutely love this recipe. It is very tasty and fool proof....one of the easiest recipes you can make. Whenever I have a number of people over or go to a potluck, this is my "go to" recipe and everyone raves about it. You can always spice it up more, if you like, or add a little bit of queso cheese to the recipe. Great recipe.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Erik Reviewed: 06/14/2012
What is that ingredient?
The amount of fat in the recipe doesn't seem excessive to me. I usually use 2 Tbsp of Butter with 1 Cup of Rice, at about the same for each cup of Corn. 2 sticks of butter for 4 cups of rice and 2 cups of corn just isn't over the top.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sue Reviewed: 07/24/2011
Interesting vegetarian recipe
Recipe was easy to downsize. I don't want to eat anything 12 days in a row! I subbed veggie broth but kept the butter. Need it for the flavor. Too little per serving to worry about.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Mike Reviewed: 07/24/2011
Healthy Recipe
I substituted Olive Oil for the butter and it was great. And it made it a lot healthier
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Elisabeth Reviewed: 07/23/2011
YUMMY and NOT ALL FAT
I wouldn't pay attention to the first reviewer. Every one of the 3 reviews she has done are all negative. The 2nd reviewer is on the money. This recipe is for 12 people and very little fat. We cook healthy and we loved this. It's a great side with grilled chicken and veggies. Will be making it all season w/ the sweet summer corn!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Susan, TX Reviewed: 09/09/2010
NOT all fat
I had to write after seeing the last review that criticized this dish for having butter and chicken stock. The recipe serves 12 generously which amounts to 2 teaspoons of butter per person. Chicken stock is hardly unhealthy, especially if it is low in salt. This is a great recipe.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Abby, OR Reviewed: 06/03/2010
Nothing but FAT
1/2 cup of butter plus chicken broth? Hardly a healthy recipe.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You