View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Yummy Potato and Italian Sausage Soup


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  11   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 4
by: John Reviewed: 03/10/2011
Very Good Soup
I've actually made a very similar version of this. I rolled the sausage into little meatballs to cook. Question, how many shallots do you use? They are not listed in the ingredients. FYI, I use real instant potatoes to thicken mine. They never lump and it's very easy to get the exact consistency you're looking for. Plus, it doesn't lump or thin in the fridge overnight. The texture remains constant. It also adds great body to the soup.I omit the spinach.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: JOHN Reviewed: 03/10/2011
WHO PROOF-READS THESE RECIPES?!
ASIDE FROM MISSING WORDS (TO WHICH COLOR OF THE SCALLION DOES THE SINGULAR WORD "ONLY" REFER?) AND THE USE OF "WONDER" ("WONDRA"?) FLOUR, THIS APPEARS TO BE A "WONDRAFUL" RECIPE THAT I'M ANXIOUS TO TRY!!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Sandy, PA Reviewed: 01/12/2011
Very Good soup
My family loved this soup. It is very good and not difficult to make. I had to look for the recipe again because I lost mine. I am making it again this week. Very good soup.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sam Reviewed: 10/28/2010
Recipe could be more precise, if you follow the direction and use your best judgement about some of the measurments you will end up with a delicious soup. Wing it a little, it's a forgiving recipe.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Vena Reviewed: 10/12/2010
True to name it is "Yummy"!
This receipe is excellent!. I did not follow the instructions excatly as suggested. I only used one pot. I browned the sausage and then added my vegtables. When done I added the seasonings and flour. Then I added the stock and milk and finaly the cheese. Took the left overs to work in a crock pot. It was a big hit!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Tricia Reviewed: 10/04/2010
twist on a restaurant favorite
This recipe is just a slight twist on the Olive Garden's Zuppa Tuscana recipe. Their soup is wonderful and there are many copycat versions on the web. Two important changes: 1)Slice the potatoes instead of cubed, 2)Use chopped kale instead of spinach. And, serve it with the green tossed salad and breadsticks. There are many versions of their salad dressing on the web.....and some are darn good copycats. Look for a copycat that has egg (I use egg-beaters). Serve it on a chilled salad plate.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Terry Reviewed: 10/04/2010
I, for one, am going to try this recipe tomorrow! It sounds delicious and I LOVE the
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Elaine Reviewed: 03/13/2010
Delicious!
This recipe is a keeper. Very different and appetizing. I made a couple of changes, but otherwise followed recipe as written. I used bacon, because I had some and it worked fine as substitution for bacon bits and I reduced the amount of cream.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Cathy Reviewed: 03/08/2010
Poorly written recipe
Is it possible to get this recipe with actual measurements in it? One 'package' of spinach...one 'container' of grated cheese...'half package' of bacon bits...the best one is the quart of half & half that apparently is not all used. This is so vague that for many cooks, it wouldn't turn out right--and cooks would pass it by because of the vagueness of the measurements.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Lettie Reviewed: 03/08/2010
Sounds wonderful but incomplete. Recipe says "scallions" and directions say "shallots". Also, exactly what size "lg. Swansons chicken broth" and fresh parmesan cheese? Would love to try this recipe when directions are better.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  11   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You