View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Toffee Pecan Drop Cookies


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  15   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 4
by: MJ Reviewed: 02/18/2014
I tweaked the recipe a bit based on the woman who said she had been baking 35+ years. I added 1 egg yolk to the egg called for in the recipe, used 1/3 cup granulated sugar instead of 1/4 & added 2 TBSP of flour to the 2 cups of flour. Mine turned out delish & I've been baking 55 years & have a small catering business that specializes in sweets only. This is a keeper - a nice change from the chocolate chip cookie!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Debra, CO Reviewed: 12/21/2013
Chewy!
This is one of the best cookie recipes I have found in the last decade! The flavor is great, the texture is chewy and it is easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly and baked each batch for 12 minutes. This will be a family favorite!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Andrea Reviewed: 12/21/2013
SOOOOOOO YUMMY!!!!!
I made these cookies today and they were so easy to prepare and they are soooooo YUMMY. Thank you so very much for a delicious recipe.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Cheyenne Reviewed: 12/16/2013
These are cookies????
No cups!! I have been baking for 35 yrs now & I don't know what happened to these. I followed the recipe to the letter. The picture looked like they would be delish, but wow we were surprised. The batter was not a 'droppable' cookie. I actually had to roll it in my hands like a meatball. These were the very worst cookie I have ever made. My daughter even said, "why don't you maybe try drizzling them with a maple icing before you toss them". So I tried that. No way!! TOSSED THEM. YUCK
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Mary Lynn Reviewed: 01/23/2013
Great recipe
I baked these cookies for Christmas gifts and am still getting compliments on them. I love recipes that you can put together quickly with great results and this one falls into that category. Definitely a 5 cup rating.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Viki Reviewed: 01/10/2013
This cookie is a WINNER!
Made it for Christmas for the first time. It was everyone's favorite. You can crush up Heath Bars for the toffee, or use similar bits found in the baking section of the grocery store.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Beth Reviewed: 12/09/2012
Tasty!!!!
Toffee is a hard candy. You can have toffee flavored chips or chews but originally Toffee was a hard candy. Cook the sugar mixture to a lower temperature and you will have a chew instead of a hard candy. That said I used Werther's Originals as my source of toffee. Crush the pieces to small pieces or powder. Don't toast the pecans for 15 minutes or you will have a burnt mass, 5-8 minutes would be better. DO wait the 5 minutes before removing from unlined cookie sheet. GREAT cookie!!! Crispy!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Paula Jo, CA Reviewed: 06/06/2011
Toffee Chips
To find toffee chips, look in the Baking Section of your grocery store (where the other chips are, i.e. chocolate chips, butterscotch chips, peanut butter chips, etc.)
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Pat, FL Reviewed: 12/08/2010
Where to get Toffee
A while ago I needed Toffee for another recipe. I went to Walmart & looked in the candy bar section of each register, till I found toffee bars. That way I only needed to buy the amount I needed. Haven't tried these yet but will probably do the same since I have a choice of Toffee candy bars with chocolate or not.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol Reviewed: 12/05/2010
Toffee chips
Patricia,
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  15   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You