Get It By ThanksgivingShipping Deadlines See Details >>
View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49

Butter-Almond Cake


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  7   Viewing: 1 - 7  
Rating: 5
by: Susan Reviewed: 07/04/2014
Best cake ever!
Absolutely love this cake! It's not overly sweet and the recipe never fails!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Mike Reviewed: 01/27/2014
New Recipe, New baker
I have been cooking for a while but started baking when I received a stand mixer for Christmas. I tried this recipe today and WOW what a great easy to make cake. Strongly recommend it
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Doris, CO Reviewed: 01/23/2014
A whole lot of ooh and ahh!
This recipe is so quick and easy to make with ingredients I always have on hand. I brought it in to work for a small group meeting, and folks commented on how beautiful it looked (ooh!!!) and how yummy it tasted (ahh!!!). I can't believe it's possible make such an elegant dessert in no time. One could also serve this as a coffee cake or have with afternoon tea. Thanks for sharing!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: MARY Reviewed: 03/29/2012
Wonderful
I made this for my quilting group and they all fell in love with the my dessert. Shared the recipe with them all. It is a dessert for a small group. Definitely a favorite and a keeper.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Denise Reviewed: 04/12/2010
A really super cake
I made it 2 days ago but instead of a teaspoon of vanilla essence, I used a teaspoon of almond essence to increase the almond flavor. I also added more flaked almonds to finish up what came in the packet !It was delicious and a big hit at my brunch.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Ysabel Reviewed: 03/28/2010
Excellent treat!
I just made this cake for my husband, and myself, as we usually crave for sweets at night. This was such a lovely cake to bake...easy, delicious, yet fancy, and soft.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Julia Reviewed: 01/18/2010
Divine!
This is a no frills, European style cake, with everlasting class. I prepared it for a dinner party with some foreign friends and they absolutely loved it! A big feat, considering they think most American baked goods are inedible.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  7   Viewing: 1 - 7  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Free Shipping Over $49
Shopping Rewards