View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Never-Fail Egg & Cheese 'Souffle' Casserole


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
Rating: 3
by: Darlene, WI Reviewed: 01/01/2014
Delicious.... but with a question
I found this dish easy to make and quite tasty; however, I left out the curry powder as I didn't know whether I should use "hot" curry or "sweet" curry powder. Does anyone know the answer as I plan to make this again soon.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Pam Reviewed: 12/29/2013
Egg casserole
I also used chibatta and green onions. Fantastic. Everyone loved it, even my husband who dislikes egg casseroles said it was good.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Amy Reviewed: 08/29/2013
Amazing
Over the years have tweaked a recipe for our annual Christmas brunch. This is almost exactly it. I do brown, crumble and drain a pound of hot sausage for it. And, have never used curry nor buttered the bread. One thing I discovered is that if you toast the bread the finished casserole doesn't fall nearly as much. Looks prettier, has a better texture and tastes just as wonderful.....at least my family thinks so. Thanks Carolyn. Made me smile to see this.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Jeff Reviewed: 02/18/2013
Kim in GA can't write, and your editors can't read
Not sure why you "spotlighted" Kim's review for this recipe...she said it "never fails to disappoint" which means it sucks and "always" disappoints. I don't think that's what she meant, but you chose to highlight it as is, which is just as bad...two wrongs don't make a good review. PLEASE FIX!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Joy, PA Reviewed: 01/26/2013
We have a Winner!
Excellent addition to the weekend breakfast rotation. Swapped ciabatta for white bread and green onion for regular onion. A keeper!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Lynda Reviewed: 01/16/2013
Question Recipe
Do you put the buttered side of the bread right side up in the dish or with the butter down (so that it's acting as if the dish is buttered?). Also, is there anything you can substitute the curry powder with?
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kim, GA Reviewed: 01/16/2013
Simply delicious!
This recipe is so easy to make the night before and absolutely "never fails" to disappoint. I have made it for kids and adults. People LOVE it and always ask for the recipe!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Dorothy Reviewed: 01/16/2013
NOT a souffle
The title is very misleading; this is not a souffle. I was excited to see a "Never Fail Egg and Cheese Souffle casserole recipe. I'm always looking for recipes that can work for both the gluten intolerant and/or Adkins-diet people in a morning get-together group; but adding bread removes the possibility of using it. I guess I'll stick with my various frittata recipes that are "never fail."
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sarah, CA Reviewed: 04/26/2010
Easy, Cheesy Indulgent Casserole
Cheesy and flavorful thanks to the addition of Worcestershire, mustard & other seasonings, this delicious casserole is sure-fire comfort food. At a recent breakfast it was an easy favorite, beating out sausage- and bacon-laden dishes -- that's a feat! The "souffle" in the name comes from a golden puff as it bakes. It will fall as it cools, but a light, quiche-like texture remains. It's not health food (more than 1 lb. of cheese, 8 eggs, 3-1/2 cups of half & half!), but great for a special meal.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You