View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Egg Sourdough Breakfast Casserole


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 3
by: Chris Reviewed: 04/15/2014
The directions don't mention the cup of half and half. Is it half and half or milk? 2 1/4 cups of fluid with only 4 eggs seems like a lot of fluid. If I try this I'm going to add some sliced fresh mushrooms.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Michele Reviewed: 02/20/2014
Where's the half & half?
I was all excited to try this, but read through the directions several times, and nowhere does it tell you what to do with the cup of half and half listed among the ingredients. Too much of a recipe follower to try to guess. Would love to see a corrected version!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Kelly Reviewed: 02/05/2013
Very good!
Yes, the instructions were incomplete but, any home cook can make it work. It wasn't difficult to figure out at all. My family loved the casserole and even loved the leftovers!! I saved the recipe even w/o the instructions! A+
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Nina Reviewed: 10/22/2012
Breakfast Casserole
Have been making pretty much same recipe, excluding mushroom soup and it comes out just fine. Look at pkg- JD sausage is 8oz. Instructions are pretty much straight forward. Not rocket science here. Using standard slice of bread with amts. ranging from 6-9 slices are again avg. I sub. pepper flakes (to taste) for Tabasco. Saute onions/green peppers w/ sausage for a different twist. This is a great go to dish. Can even add liquids at beginning, place in fridge and bake when ready in am.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Dan, CA Reviewed: 10/21/2012
Corrected Recipe
Egg Sourdough Breakfast Casserole
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Barbara, CO Reviewed: 10/20/2012
Egg Sourdough Breakfast Casserole
Sounds delish ! Had to delete for poor directins, esp. the freezing directions. Too bad since I really would like to have made this.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Alfred, PA Reviewed: 10/20/2012
Whaaat?
Try translating the instructions into English and posting this again!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Judith, TX Reviewed: 10/20/2012
Who has that much time in the morning?
So you have an hour plus oven warm-up time before you put breakfast on the table? Not at my house! This sounds more like something for lunch or dinner. But I am going to try baking it and then microwaving chunks to reheat it. That way, maybe I could serve it for breakfast. It's a nice combination of ingredients.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: barbara, CA Reviewed: 10/20/2012
Reviews...
I so want to comment but my daughter said no...I am going to make this and then if I have to change my rating I will. Sounds good and just read the recipe it is not difficult. To give it a low rating and you say you deleted it....did you even try to make it??
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Ben, HI Reviewed: 06/08/2012
Ben, Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
I agree with Joanna, so I removed the instructions from the ingredient list.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You