View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Dee's Chicken Cobbler


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
Rating: 5
by: Robert Reviewed: 07/30/2013
Excellent quick and easy meal
Almost let some of the previous reviewers scare me off. Very glad I didn't! This is a quick and easy meal that can be made partly ahead of time. Just got done eating it and the consensus was definitely make again, soon. Thanks Mary Jo for a real winner. Will definitely be one of my go to recipes.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: william, CA Reviewed: 03/05/2013
Wow.
I have made this 4 times and it's great. Saute some diced onions, chopped mushrooms, garlic and added 16 oz mixed frozen vegetables (defrosted).
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Allison, MI Reviewed: 02/05/2013
Just read it through before you judge!
I haven't tried this particular recipe so rated it lass than perfect) but it makes sense if you take the time to read it (always read recipes before you start to be sure you have all the ingredients, equipment, and time needed!) It looks like an Impossible Pie recipe where the crust "magically" rises to the top.(Bisqick) I would add the (sauteed)veggies and maybe some thyme or poultry seasoning.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: mark, TX Reviewed: 10/03/2012
Poor directions and reason why folks are lost.
Great meal but need to do step by step, directions suck and cost of food folks can't gamble on
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jean, VA Reviewed: 11/19/2011
Dee's chicken cobbler
I have a fruit cobbler recipe that is similar. As the cobbler cobbler cooks the flour mixture engulfs the chicken and creates a topping.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Terry, TX Reviewed: 11/18/2011
Try It BEFORE You Review It - WONDERFUL
This is not only SUPER tasty... it's so EASY.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Christine Reviewed: 10/22/2011
I don't know why other reviewers don't get it.
This is SUPER easy! Mix the first 3 ingredients in a bowl. Now melt the butter in the casserole dish in the oven. Mix the remaining ingredients and pour into the bottom of the casserole dish. Now top it with the chicken mixture.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Debra Reviewed: 09/25/2011
Confusing
It seems that something is missing from this recipe. Cobblers have some sort of crust or biscuit... It sounds like it has potential if it were more clearly written. I selected a 3 cup rating because it sounds like it could be delicious but the recipe is confusing.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: TRUDY, ME Reviewed: 04/07/2011
Is something missing
Do the flour, sugar, milk, etc. get mixed into the casserole or is there supposed to be a pastry top? Since there is no picture it's hard to know.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You