View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America

Rick's Chili


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 4
by: Amy Reviewed: 02/21/2013
When my husband found this recipe I will admit I was skeptical, with all of the strange ingredients, but he just had to make it. I was pleasantly surprised! It was very tasty. We did use a small bottle of barbecue sauce and it was still good. My only complaint was it makes such a huge amount. I put the leftovers in the freezer. Next time we will split the recipe in half.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: wayne Reviewed: 02/20/2013
Its a Hearty, Great Tasting Chili
I thought the peanut butter sounded interesting, so I tried it. Its a large recipe, but that means more people can try it. Co-workers, siblings, in-laws and more had some. A dozen people. They all thought it was great tasting chili. Nice and thick, just like I like it. Maybe some of the previous reviewers should try out for Bobby Flays new show.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Bruce, TN Reviewed: 02/11/2013
Stay Out of Texas
All that is missing from this recipe is a can of Campbell's Soup.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Robert Reviewed: 02/10/2013
Perfect for a cold day!
But, I would only add half the BBQ sauce.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: sharla Reviewed: 02/09/2013
Are you Kiddin me?
When I read the ingredients for this recipe I was appalled. But since I had all the ingredients on hand, I decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, my first impression was correct. I think this is a insult to chili. Italian sausage and Italian seasoning and BBQ sauce is a disgusting addition to any chili and the end result is a nasty tasting mess similar to a Italian meat sauce that someone accidentally grabbed the BBQ sauce and poured it in. And don't get me started on the peanut butter.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: claudia, NY Reviewed: 02/09/2013
unsure ?
1hr prep and total time 4 hrs ? Do you cook on low heat for 3 hrs ?
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: JC, TX Reviewed: 02/08/2013
Too pasty for me.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Barry Reviewed: 02/08/2013
Saving on Calories
Just to give a little hint: When using any particular sausage or ground meat why not steam it first then weigh the portions into either 1/4 to 1/2 lb. packages and put in the freezer. When you want to cook something, you can pull out the amount you need for the recipe without having to drain a lot of fat after browning the meat; yes, you can brown the meat after you steam it, add your vegetables, seasoning, and etc to complete your meal.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards