View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Rick's Chili


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 4
by: Amy Reviewed: 02/21/2013
When my husband found this recipe I will admit I was skeptical, with all of the strange ingredients, but he just had to make it. I was pleasantly surprised! It was very tasty. We did use a small bottle of barbecue sauce and it was still good. My only complaint was it makes such a huge amount. I put the leftovers in the freezer. Next time we will split the recipe in half.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: wayne Reviewed: 02/20/2013
Its a Hearty, Great Tasting Chili
I thought the peanut butter sounded interesting, so I tried it. Its a large recipe, but that means more people can try it. Co-workers, siblings, in-laws and more had some. A dozen people. They all thought it was great tasting chili. Nice and thick, just like I like it. Maybe some of the previous reviewers should try out for Bobby Flays new show.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Bruce, TN Reviewed: 02/11/2013
Stay Out of Texas
All that is missing from this recipe is a can of Campbell's Soup.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Robert Reviewed: 02/10/2013
Perfect for a cold day!
But, I would only add half the BBQ sauce.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: claudia, NY Reviewed: 02/09/2013
unsure ?
1hr prep and total time 4 hrs ? Do you cook on low heat for 3 hrs ?
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: sharla Reviewed: 02/09/2013
Are you Kiddin me?
When I read the ingredients for this recipe I was appalled. But since I had all the ingredients on hand, I decided to give it a try. Unfortunately, my first impression was correct. I think this is a insult to chili. Italian sausage and Italian seasoning and BBQ sauce is a disgusting addition to any chili and the end result is a nasty tasting mess similar to a Italian meat sauce that someone accidentally grabbed the BBQ sauce and poured it in. And don't get me started on the peanut butter.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Barry Reviewed: 02/08/2013
Saving on Calories
Just to give a little hint: When using any particular sausage or ground meat why not steam it first then weigh the portions into either 1/4 to 1/2 lb. packages and put in the freezer. When you want to cook something, you can pull out the amount you need for the recipe without having to drain a lot of fat after browning the meat; yes, you can brown the meat after you steam it, add your vegetables, seasoning, and etc to complete your meal.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: JC, TX Reviewed: 02/08/2013
Too pasty for me.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You