View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

DELUMPKIN PUMPKIN CAKE


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
Rating: 5
by: NJ Reviewed: 10/25/2013
SO Good!
I read one of the reviews that indicated it was too sweet so I didn't add the candy and eliminated the white sugar as well. I made cupcakes instead of a cake (used whole wheat flour) and added about 1 1/2 cups of chopped pecans. I dusted them with powdered sugar. These little muffin/cupcakes got rave reviews, I will make them again for sure!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Beth, FL Reviewed: 10/20/2013
Perfect Pumpkin Cake
This is perhaps the best pumpkin recipe I've tried yet, after baking various pumpkin breads, muffins, cookies and cupcakes. Made this yesterday and brought to a picnic and it was a hit with everyone who tried it. I used butterscotch morsels in mine and had planned to frost it, but found it didn't really need frosting. I also ground my own cinnamon and added a little fresh ground nutmeg for good measure. It turned out so moist and delicious. Very easy to make using my stand mixer. A winner!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Renee Reviewed: 10/15/2013
YUMMY! Workplace approved
I am a big October baker and love to experiment with pumpkin. I made this this week (with the butterscotch chips) and brought it into work. People absolutely loved it! I did not use any icing, just served the cake. I will be making this one again and adding it to my October baking.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: LM, TX Reviewed: 10/10/2013
DEELISH
east to make and quickly disappeared. everyone raved about this one! I put a bit of Cool whip (added pumpkin pie spice to it) on each slice of cake.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: xzz Reviewed: 10/07/2013
too sweet!
gooey and overly sweet! It was a waste of ingredients!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Shelly Reviewed: 11/10/2011
Family loves this cake!
This cake is delicious and easy. I used just a little bit less sugar, and I think it brought out more of the pumpkin flavor. Butterscotch morsels make this a unique cake that appeals to all ages.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lindsay Reviewed: 10/30/2011
A real crowd pleaser!
This is such a great cake! My only qualms were with the 1 cup of butter. To reduce the fat, I substituted the "1 cup melted butter" with 1/2 cup melted butter AND 1/4 cup + 1 tablespoon of plain non-fat yogurt. The cake was very soft, moist, and delicious, but with a lot less fat/calories. My husband says he doesn't really like pumpkin desserts because they are too sweet and heavy, but he LOVED this cake because it was so light and tasty. I will definitely make this again!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Joyce, WA Reviewed: 10/10/2011
Moist, delicious and decadent!
I made this recipe as noted and brought it into work the next morning...it was gone in seconds...everyone agreed that the coffee in the recipe gave the cake a deeper flavor. It was a huge hit even without icing or whipped cream.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sandra, TX Reviewed: 10/09/2011
Great Cake!
I made this cake yesterday, it was great. Very moist and had a lot of flavor. I could not find the Werther's so I used butterscotch morsels instead. I shared the cake with friends, they called today and asked for the recipe.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  9   Viewing: 1 - 9  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You