View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Provence Potato Gratin


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 3
by: Alice Reviewed: 03/09/2013
# of cups deserved? cup # require to submit rev.
Albeit this recipe is simple, it looks clear and complete to me. I haven't tried it so I don't know if it tastes good or not. I'm not particularly a creme fraiche fan, but I've only had it uncooked. As I've tried to indicate in the "Headline" a number of cups rating is required to submit a review, so I chose a middle of the road rating in an attempt not to upset the average rating of those who tried it. Of course, if opinion is heavily one sided my middle rating would still skew the results.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Patricia, MD Reviewed: 03/08/2013
WHAT? DYING FOR A GOOD CHEESY,CREAMY POTATO RECIPE
WHERE IS THE RECIPE. DON'T BE FOOLED, THERE'S NOT EVEN A RECIPE FOR Crème Fraîche. GOOGLE IT! SHAME ON YOU!!!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: marilyn, KY Reviewed: 03/08/2013
How long have you guys been cooking?
What is so hard about this recipe? Alternate layers of ingredients that's it!!!!!!!!!!!!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Shelly Reviewed: 03/07/2013
Provence Potato Recipe
There is no recipe.One cup for trying!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Shawn, TX Reviewed: 03/06/2013
Possibly the worst written recipe ever!
Raise your hand if you know how to make creme fraich without a recipe! Very incomplete and shame on you cooking.com, that you don't edit these poorly written recipes.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Gail, FL Reviewed: 03/05/2013
This is not a recipe
The instructions say make as much as you need. There should be some base to start from. Example for 4 people you will need and then we can add on from there.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Jennifer Reviewed: 03/05/2013
What???
I don't know who the heck would want to smear the creme frache mixture on their dish, after leaving cream and sour cream out for 2 days! Gross and dangerous!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Helene, MS Reviewed: 03/04/2013
Provence Potato Gratin
Could never get the recipe to appear. Got the prep time & total time, but no recipe. Tried everything, no luck! And the least rating I could submit was 5 cups which appeared in every category!!!!! So I guess it was delicious, but I'll never know!!!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Nancy Reviewed: 03/04/2013
There was no recipe
There was directions for creme frachie, but not the potato dish.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: helen, NV Reviewed: 03/04/2013
provence potatoe gratin
unable to see receipe
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You