View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Culinary Escape to Spain
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Healthy Pancake Mix


Source: © EatingWell Magazine
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 5
by: Margaret, CA Reviewed: 08/07/2008
I love this mix! It lets me use my food storage items, and makes great pancakes:
http://www.cooking.com/recipes/rerecite.asp?No=10270

My husband is very picky and can take or leave my not-so-healthy buttermilk pancakes that everyone else raves about. I was worried he wouldn't like them, but he adores this hearty version.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Sharon, MD Reviewed: 04/21/2008
The recipe sounds great but I do not see anything about what liquids and how much you need to add in order to make the pancakes...

I understand many already know this - but there should be a recipe to make the pancakes once you have the mix made as I don't have a clue...

You cannot assume that everyone who reads and wants to make this recipe already knows the amounts (proportions) and what liquids that you need to add to cook them.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Janet, VT Reviewed: 03/30/2008
I just found this recipe so haven't made it, therefore, can't really rate it...other than for difficulty in finding the complete recipe. Just wanted to comment to other posters that this is only for the mix....you have to click the link for Healthy Pancakes below the picture, underneath 'other necessary recipes' to get the liquid, etc. and cooking directions. I lucked out and found it, but seemes like it could be included with the mix. It's annoying hunting for something that IS absolutley necessary to make a recipe!
The mix says the carbs are 71 g (I guess for 6 cups of mix), but the rest of the recipe says 27g for 2 pancakes (1 serving). I have a similar recipe in a diabetic cookbook that I want to compare with this one.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol, WY Reviewed: 03/30/2008
This is just the recipe for the dry 'Healthy Pancake MIX' - don't forget to click on 'Healthy Pancakes' on this page under 'Other Necessary Recipes' to get the wet ingredients and preparation instructions!
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: JUDY, MO Reviewed: 03/28/2008
Can't make it-----NO directions for cooking!!!!
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Diana, WA Reviewed: 03/25/2008
I read this recipe 5 times and I must be blind as I couldn't find anything but how to make the mix, nothing on how much liquid to put with mix to actually make the pancake batter. Please repost as I am really interested in trying this recipe but the ingredients are costly enough I don't want to make without knowing for sure how much liquid to add, this is why I gave it a low score
30 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Pamela, WI Reviewed: 03/25/2008
Where are the instructions for preparing the batter? What wet ingredients do you add to make the batter? I won't try to make the recipe wihout that vital info.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Cheryl, IN Reviewed: 03/24/2008
I'd like to make this, but what do I mix with the dry ingredients when ready to make them? There are no instructions beyond the dry ingredients. Do I just add water???
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You