View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Lasagna Rolls


Source: © EatingWell Magazine
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 1
by: James, FL Reviewed: 02/11/2014
Question about ingredients in recipe?
YUK!!!, Where's the BEEF?
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Patricia Reviewed: 03/10/2012
Thank you!
It's lovely to see a good recipe conversion for vegetarian cooking... I miss a lot of the classics when cutting back on animal based proteins. Self proclaimed "gourmet chefs" not concerned with their protein sources may shun tofu, but some of us appreciate these options.
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Robert, NY Reviewed: 02/23/2012
For all those who wont use Tofu
I'm a first generation Italian. Mother born in Milan and Father born in Rome. I have been cooking Italian food both Northern and Southern for 45 years and those people who refuse to use anything that is absolutely traditional are missing some excellent food. I'm sure if Tofu was available in Italy the peasants would have used it, because it's inexpensive and that's precisely why a lot of Italian food uses local goat cheeses and Tomatoes, because they were inexpensive.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lucille Reviewed: 01/06/2012
This recipe was fantastic..... Definitely a keeper Ottawa, Canada
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jamie Reviewed: 10/15/2011
Loved it
This is awesome my whole family loved it. I hate ricotta cheese so this is a great recipe.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Loretta Reviewed: 10/13/2011
I Love Tofu!
I will be making this Sunday and I will use Tofu! If I freeze it will give the tofu just the right texture! Can't wait!
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jennifer Reviewed: 10/11/2011
Great Recipe!
My whole family liked this! The tofu takes on an Italian flavor, like cheese and everyone loved it. It was a simple not too hard to make dinner! Highly recommend.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Devlyn Reviewed: 10/07/2011
lasagne rolls
I make this with the following corrections--saute onion, add garlic, saute--add crumbled tofu, vegetarian chicken style seasoning, and saute until flavours mix. Remove from heat, add squeezed dry fozen, thawed spinach, vegan mozza shreds and vegan parm. Taste, correct seasoning.I use a bottled spaghetti sauce but make it my own with herbs, onion, garlic and fresh basil. Follow the rest of the recipe, this makes this vegan friendly but delicious--to make vegetarian just use regular cheeses.
58 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You