View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Flourless Honey-Almond Cake


Source: © EatingWell Magazine
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 3
by: Jessica Reviewed: 04/30/2013
Disappointed
I was excited to try this recipe, as I'm looking for gluten free cakes. I should have seen the 4 eggs in the ingredients and anticipated an eggy final product. When I think of flourless cake, I think of dense, moist cakes. It was wasn't dry, but it wasn't dense either. I guess if I had been anticipating an eggy cake I would be less disappointed. In its defense, the flavors are nice.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Colleen Reviewed: 02/20/2013
Better as a Layered Cake
I was not in love with this one. Too eggy? Not sweet enough? The texture was fine. Might benefit if it was turned into some type of layered cake.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Elaine Reviewed: 02/03/2013
Easy to Bake
This cake has a beautiful crumb, and a very delicate flavor. I waited until it cooled to slice it. I can imagine making various very lightly flavored glazes to compliment it as well. The recipe is written very well, also.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Lynn, OK Reviewed: 01/29/2013
1.5 C almonds = 1.3/4 C ground? How?
I should just try it, maybe after grinding the almonds, they fluff to 1.3/4? Or maybe the recipe should read 3/4 ground?
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: joan, CT Reviewed: 01/28/2013
QUESTION ABOUT GROUND ALMONDS MEASUREMENT
HI ,I'VE MADE LOT'S AND LOT'S OF CAKE AND COOKIES CALLING FOR A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF NUTS.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: connie Reviewed: 05/21/2012
The recipe calls for 1 1/2 cups almonds--- how do you come up with 1 3/4 cups after you ground them up? Can anyone tell me how much ground almonds to use for this recipe?
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kelly Reviewed: 05/21/2012
Absolutely fabulous!!!
Made this today because I had all the ingredients on hand and I'm experimenting with gluten free cooking and I was blown away! So delicious and moist and flavorful, very "cake-y" even without flour. Will make for brother in law who is gluten intolerant but will also make just for me because it's so yummy. I used almond meal (already ground up) and it was super easy, too! Definitely a keeper!
21 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: J. Reviewed: 04/20/2009
Awesome.I substituted some stevia for 1/4 cup of honey & it really was delicious.
222 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You