View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Culinary Escape to Spain
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Zucchini Rice Casserole


Source: © EatingWell Magazine
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 4
by: Julia Reviewed: 11/07/2012
JuliaB
Thanks to other reviews, made a few modifications. Added 1 tbsp crushed garlic & thyme, oregano, celery salt, celery seed & white pepper to the chicken broth mixture. Added 5 stalks of Swiss chard. Used Swiss & Gouda cheeses & added a tsp of brown mustard to cheese sauce. Skipped jalapeños & Neufchâtel topping. Sprinkle w Parmesan. YUM!
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Michelle, TX Reviewed: 11/06/2012
Terrible!
I made this and thought by the ingredient list
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Cheryl Reviewed: 06/30/2012
Best Zucchini Casserole EVER
I love this recipe. I used white rice and regular pork sausage and it was GREAT. I'll also try the healthy version. Lots of zucchini in the garden and the perfect use for it.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: DARLYNN Reviewed: 06/05/2012
Zucchini RIce casserole
This was good, however bland. I will have to add some more seasoning, ie: Thyme minced garlic, I did add salt even though the recipe didn't call for it, and I used both summer and zucchini in mine. Give this a try, just kick it up with some more season (roasted garlic would be a good choice as well)
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Kim, GA Reviewed: 06/03/2012
tasty Zucchini rice
We loved this! I used an mild bulk Italian turkey sausage and a mixture of different cheese ( 1/4 c. monterey Jack, 1/2 c. Fontina and 1/2c. mozzarella-provolone blend. I used red pepper only and vidalia onion, and mixed the cream cheese into the melted cheese before adding it to the long grain white rice. Everything else was the same and it had quite a bit of flavor. I will make again.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Brian Reviewed: 05/28/2012
Nutritional Weirdness
This recipe says it makes 12 1-cup servings which is neither a side dish nor a main dish volume. The recipe *reads* like a main dish, so doubling the serving quantity would double the values. This would make some of them (carbs and sodium) quite high, especially if one thinks of the values contained in the other parts of the meal.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Ned Reviewed: 01/15/2012
Rather bland
I followed the recipe EXACTLY--no substitutions--and it turned out quite bland. It has some heat from the pepper Jack cheese and jalapenos, but no real flavor. I would also say that it is more "creamy" than "cheesy", and the Neufachatel doesn't melt but just sits on top in globs. Considering the amount of onion, bell pepper, and sausage, I would have though it would have more flavor. Maybe cheddar would work better than pepper Jack. Add garlic, pepper, more salt, other spices?
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Karen Reviewed: 02/07/2011
Awesome Winter Fare
Made this over the weekend but substituted 3 small chicken breasts for the turkey sausage and skipped the pickled jalapenos. Yummy! Excellent for a pot luck!
223 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You