View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping on orders of $40 or more
Dash of Diamonds and Pinch of Pearls Sweepstakes
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Banana-Walnut Chocolate-Chunk Cookies


Source: Martha Stewart's Cookies by Martha Stewart
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  16   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Linda, CA Reviewed: 06/19/2013
yummy
Soft cookies which we like. Used chocolate chips, added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp allspice & a little fresh grated nutmeg. These are really good cookies
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Samantha, KS Reviewed: 03/11/2012
mmmm....
these are really good. they've fixed the recipe problems.
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Linda Reviewed: 03/06/2012
Great Flavor!
I mixed this as written and found that the dough was very moist, so tried baking only one cookie. It was good but cake-like instead of how I like my cookies. I added and additional 1 cup of old fashioned oatmeal and the rest turned out perfect. Good blend of flavors and great texture.
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Claire Reviewed: 05/24/2011
Recipie too busy
Did not like this recipie at all. It was too busy, it is sort of cake like and not a cookie really, and one could not taste the banana, the oats made the texture chewy which is fine, but it was overpowered by the chocolate and esp the walnuts. I considered rebaking it without the walnuts but really did not like the cookie itself, neither did my husband. So all in all a disappointment, and not up to par with my other oat chewy type cookies. Will toss the recipie....
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lesley Reviewed: 05/15/2011
There are two missing ingredients in list. 1/2 teaspoon baking soda and 1 cup of old fashioned rolled oats.
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Erica Reviewed: 05/15/2011
Very good!
This is a recipe from Martha Stewart Cookies, if you look for the actual recipe they come out delicious. They are not too sweet and have everything that makes them just great! I have made these plenty of times and I continue to come back to this recipe, it's like banana nut bread reinvented and evolved! Please try the original, I'm sure you will be pleased.
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jennifer Reviewed: 05/14/2011
Recipe Corrections
Ok. I found this recipe on another site. It is reprinted from Martha Stewart. The oats are supposed to be 1 Cup and the Baking Soda is supposed to be 1/2 tsp. All other directions are correct. I have made these with 1/2 Cup oats and it worked out well. The cookies had more of a cake like texture but were very good.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Paula Jo, CA Reviewed: 05/13/2011
COMPLETE correct recipe on MS site
The COMPLETE correct recipe is posted on the Martha Stewart web site at: http://www.marthastewart.com/338169/banana-walnut-chocolate-chunk-cookies
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Cynthia Reviewed: 05/13/2011
Note on Missing Ingredients
As noted by others, there are measurements missing for the baking soda and oats. I googled this recipe and it's actually a Martha Stewart Cookie recipe. The missing ingredients are as follows: 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda and 1 cup of old fashioned oats. And I found that 9-10 minutes at 375 degrees is good enough--nice and chewy. Very good!!
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Bonnie Reviewed: 05/13/2011
Missing ingredients!!!!
Both reviews were written in late 2010.It is now May 2011 and the recipe has not been edited to add the missing ingredients. VERY POOR on part of cooking.com
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  16   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You