View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America

Banana Nut Bread


Source: Food & Wine
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: kathleen Reviewed: 04/16/2014
wonderful
I have made a lot of banana bread in my time ,this is the best I have ever tasted. It is moist,flavorful,with just the right crunch of the nuts.It also gets better as it sits. I agree w/ the other bakers it is awesome. This will be my go to recipe for banana bread from now on. Thanks!!!!!!
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Cheryl, MA Reviewed: 04/09/2014
Delicious
This is the best banana bread recipe I've had. I eliminated the nuts, as I don't care for them in breads or cakes, had one additional banana. The flavor was full banana, browned beautifully and really moist center.
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Linda Reviewed: 12/14/2012
Really good cake
I bake a lot
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Meliza Reviewed: 09/29/2012
Yummy!
Easy to do recipe. I used some unsweetened shredded coconut and in place of the canola oil I used organic coconut oil http://nutiva.com/
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: francine, NY Reviewed: 09/26/2012
Just Perfect!!
I always double the recipe to make two! It freezes beautifully.
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Connie, CO Reviewed: 04/29/2012
very good!!
Have tried alot of Banana nut bread recipes. This by far is my favorite.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: JESSICA Reviewed: 04/28/2012
Great w/ some Cardamom
I added a 1/4 tsp of Cardamom and it gives such a nice rich flavor. I also used almonds after a couple of pulses in the grinder, and it seemed to work as well as walnuts.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Alesha, NC Reviewed: 03/31/2012
Simply delicious
This recipe is very simple but the results are amazing. The outside is delicious and crispy and the inside is really moist. This is my new go to banana bread recipe.
25 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Randy, GA Reviewed: 12/23/2009
Excellent
This is a very simple and great tasting recipe. I look forward to making on any occasion. Enjoy
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Edda Reviewed: 07/27/2008
This is a very easy recipe to follow with a great moist and tasty resutl. I would do this again in a heartbeat. I used 4 bananas instead of 3 just because I had 4. Enjoy!
29 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards