View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Culinary Escape to Spain
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Chicken Marsala with Basil & Mushroom


Source: McCormick®
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  11   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 4
by: Jill, NJ Reviewed: 12/07/2012
Wonderful with few changes
Love the basic recipe, but knew I would need more sauce. I used 1/4C more of both the Marsala and Stock and used bonless skinless chicken thighs as we prefer them to breasts. I also used a whole 8oz container of sliced baby bella mushrooms and sauteed them with about 1 Cup sweet onion largely diced. Served over Gemelli Pasta with steamed Aspargus. Delish!!
1 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Renate, NC Reviewed: 08/03/2012
GOOD RECIPE THAT NEEDS TWEAKING
Thanks to the other reviewers I tweaked this recipe and loved it. I added twice as many mushroom. Instead of using onion powder, I sauted one sliced Vadalia onion before sauteing the mushrooms. I did need a a bit more oil. Then I incorporated any leftover flour mixture from the chicken which helped thicken the sauce some. Instead of dried basil, I used chopped fresh basil. This took five more minutes than the stated time. Delicious!
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Martha, CA Reviewed: 02/07/2012
Runny, tastes funny
This recipe calls for powdered ingredients. Yuck! Also, there is nothing to thicken the Marsala sauce, so it's very watery. I will look for a different recipe to use up the rest of this bottle of wine.Does anybody really drink this stuff?
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Nancy, CA Reviewed: 02/01/2012
Delicious
This recipe is so good but it needs more mushrooms.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Richard, PA Reviewed: 01/31/2012
The recipe does not indicate if sweet or dry Marsala wine is to be used. I used dry and the outcome was delicious.
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Linda Reviewed: 01/29/2012
So easy my husband made it!!
Wow! Great easy recipe. The only thing I would add - more mushrooms!!!!
1 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Lynette, OH Reviewed: 01/29/2012
Can I cook this ahead?
I have a question. I will be making dinner for approximately 80 in about a month. I've prepared similar Chicken Marsala recipes in the past, but I've always served them just after making them. Does anyone know if I can prepare the chicken in advance and then gently reheat in the oven before serving? Thanks for any help you can give me!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: marni, WA Reviewed: 04/06/2010
fantastic and easy
This was so easy and it tasted fantastic! I served it over egg noodles with a side of french cut beans sauteed with bacon and it was amazing. I will definately make again.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Barbara, OH Reviewed: 11/30/2007
I have tried a few different Chicken Marsala recipes, and this one is the best. It was quick to make, flavorful, and the sauce had a nice consistency.
32 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sylvia, CA Reviewed: 01/07/2007
Easy to make, delicious, and quick. Served it with Jasmine rice and spinach - raspberry salad.
210 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  11   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You