View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Chocolate Oat Squares


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  17   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Mira Reviewed: 08/01/2013
Yummm!
I love oatmeal. I used half white chocolate, and they turned out really good that way.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Maralyn, CA Reviewed: 08/16/2012
Fave recipe making a revival
This bar cookie was popular among college students in the late 1960s (at least, those among us who could cook). I've passed it along to countless relatives and friends - they all rave about this fave recipe. I'm glad to see it is still making the rounds.
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Penelope, CA Reviewed: 05/31/2011
A Chocolate Lovers Dream
I made these with Ghirardelli bittersweet chocolate chips, unsalted butter, and old fashioned oats, because i refuse to buy the instant. I made two pans. Our staff is about 30 people, the container went out around 10:00 AM and was empty by 2:00. The pan that went to the Executive Staff of about 20 people didn't make it through the 60 minute meeting! I had at least 10 requests for the recipe.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Marie Reviewed: 02/11/2011
Chocolate Revel Bars!
How did this wonderful recipe, calld "Chocolate Revel Bars" from Better Homes and Gardens, 1971 morph into "Chocolate Oat Squares"?! I have been baking Revel Bars since then and they are still my family's favorite. The telling difference is that Revel Bars have the top layer added in small spoonfulls, leaving the identifiable "Chocolate Revel" layer when baked. Much better, I think! To quote an old cliche,' "If it ain't broke, don't fix it"!
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Vickie Reviewed: 02/07/2011
These are a winner!
I've made these several times. They are great for a crowd. My tips: They are not as good with bittersweet chocolate. I use pecans and I've used 1/2 pecans and 1/2 mac nuts. Yum! Also quick oats are better than regular oats, not as chewy. Be sure not to overcook or they become dry. Perfect for church groups and potlucks. Cut them small!
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jennifer, OH Reviewed: 10/04/2010
Ymmy, Yummy, Yummy :)
These were FANTASTIC. Very easy to make and with ingredients I always have on hand. I used rolled oats intead of instant because that's what I always have on hand. These are VERY decadant and yummy. And they look very appetizing to boot. These will definitely be going in my "go to" file!
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Tina Reviewed: 06/13/2010
Left me wanting MORE!!!!
A friend made this recipe and gave us a plate. I was apprehensive at first because they don't look too appealing, but WOW! I'd have to say this is the best dessert I've had in a long time. So of course I had to get the recipe. I will be making these for my family forever!! I just hope they turn out as good as my friends.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Mary, OH Reviewed: 03/16/2010
Easy & Delicious
I made this for an event at our church. My daughter along with 2 other ladies thought they were delicious and wanted the recipe. This was easy to mix up and had a great taste.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: soccercat Reviewed: 01/21/2010
Chocolate Oat Squares
These are the most wonderful treat. I have taken them to work and the office cries for more.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Ashley Reviewed: 12/19/2009
AWESOME!
These are WONDERFUL!!! Perfect to take to parties, work functions and give as gifts! Very tasty and people ALWAYS want the recipe!
25 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  17   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You