View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America
AdvertisementAdvertisement

Lime Yogurt Pie


Source: Taste of Home
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 1
by: brooke, MN Reviewed: 10/01/2012
very good w/a few tweaks
I've made this several times,first time as written...it was ok...but I mix the powered gelatin w/4 oz of cream cheese & whip till smooth then I add the juice of half a lime along w/ the zest of the lime... whip in the yogurt till smooth and then fold in the coolwhip.. Put in premade crust(or make your own) and chill. Add a little extra zest on top....gets rave reviews @ the potlucks....
4 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Peg Reviewed: 08/08/2011
Great Recipe
This is quick, easy and tasty. To the cooks who dissolved jello in 1/4 cup of water... no wonder your pie was runny. It says to dissolve jello in yogurt!!!! Mine was piled high in the crust and delicious!! I have already tried lemon, lime, and plan to try peach and strawberry. Loved it!!!
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Lynette, OH Reviewed: 05/17/2011
GAG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Let's check the REAL ingredient list: gelatin, sugar or artificial sweetener, artificial flavors, artificial food coloring, water, corn syrup, high fructose corn syrup, hydrogenated coconut and palm kernel oil, sodium caseinate, vanilla extract, xanthum and guargums, polysorbate 60 and betacarotene. Plus, hydrogenated oils are among the first ingredients listed in most prepared graham cracker crusts! And we wonder why we have obesity, ADHD, diabetes, etc., etc., etc.? THINK, people, THINK!!!
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Marsha, IL Reviewed: 05/16/2011
My go to dessert!
Dissolve sugar free jello in 1/4 c boiling water, add fat free yogurt(2), Cool whip-light, and put in lowfat Keebler graham cracker crust. Let set up in refrigerator! This is yummy with any kind if sugar free jello and yogurt to match! I have made orange, lemon, cherry, strawberry with fresh berries in it....all turned out yummy and only took 15 minutes to make! This is my go to dessert!
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Wanda Reviewed: 05/26/2009
Ingredient left out!!
Just happened to get Cool Whip w/this recipe. It says to dissolve gelatin in 1/4C water that was heated in microwave for 45 seconds then proceed with the rest of this recipe. Mine didn't set up either and I was very dissapointed. Tasted good but runny. Am definitely going to retry it with the dissolved gelatin.
21 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Stacy Reviewed: 05/21/2009
A staple dessert at my house!
This can also be converted to a Weight Watcher receipe. Use Sugar Free jelatin, Cool Whip Free, Light Yougurt and Reduced fat cracker crust. Very tasty.
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Celeste Reviewed: 04/10/2009
THIS IS A GREAT RECIPE!
This was a great recipe, in my opinion it is best served frozen.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Tammie, GA Reviewed: 07/22/2008
I love lime and key lime pies, but this was very sweet and artificial tasting to me. It never firmed up and set like a pie should, so I ended up putting it in the freezer and served it frozen which made it better, it then had a taste of lime style ice cream. I will try it again sometime and add a little less jello.
90 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You