View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Pumpkin Banana Cranberry Bread


Source: Teri Hatcher
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 2
by: C.A. Reviewed: 10/04/2011
Can someone tell me how much is a small can of pumpkin, 14 oz? and how much is a cube of butter? Sounds delicious, but I need this clarafied before I try it. Thx
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Robert Reviewed: 10/04/2011
poorly written recipe
I never made it because the recipe is poorly written - ingredients out of sequence, "Pour into Bread Pans"??? what size and how many, "Sprinkle Pans with Oil and Flour"??Sprinkle??, poor measurement amounts "small bananas, small can, cube butter"
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Michelle Reviewed: 12/18/2010
The BEST :)
This is the best cranberry bread I've ever had in my life :)! It's really good chilled, too, with apple cider :)It's so moist and fresh that it doesn't even need butter, lol I put toasted pecans in it and leave them whole, so it adds a nutty flavor and texture :) And one time, I didn't have buttermilk, so I used 4 tbsp sour cream and that worked well, too :) My nephew is here for Christmas, so I'm making some for him :). He loves cranberries :)
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Don Reviewed: 10/12/2010
Pumpkin Banana Cranberry Bread
The sticks of butter come marked with tablespoons markings, a cube is two tablespoons.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: beth Reviewed: 07/19/2010
How much butter is a "cube" of butter?
What in the world does "cube" of butter mean??
3 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Josephine, NY Reviewed: 01/31/2009
cube of butter
according to Nestles.com, a cube of butter is 1 oz or 1/4 of a stick. I am trying it for super bowl Sunday.I will post results. Jo
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Ann, GA Reviewed: 11/08/2006
This is WONDERFUL and my family loves it! We will definitely have it all during the holiday season.
91 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Keetjie, IA Reviewed: 11/04/2006
This is delicious--moist and flavorful--and a good way to use overripe bananas. I used 1/2 cup Smart Balance margarine instead of the butter, and added some chopped walnuts. The bread came out of the pan easily when I sprayed the pan with cooking spray. This recipe fills three 7 1/2x3 3/4 inch loaf pans or two 4 1/2x8 1/2 inch loaf pans. Divide the batter evenly among the pans; it rises nicely. 45 minutes may not be a long enough baking time, so keep checking it. A few moist crumbs may cling to the toothpick, so I took the loaves out when the toothpick came out without sticky batter on it. The recipe was very good with nuts added. Next time I might add a little ginger. A wonderful autumn tea bread.
35 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Laurie, FL Reviewed: 10/31/2006
Several ask what a cube of butter is....well, it's a stick of butter the same length as it is wide. A stick of butter is roughly an inch wide therefore you cut the stick about an inch long. Tah dah...you have a cube of butter.

Looking forward to making this bread. Sounds yummy. Will keep you posted.
35 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Julia, OR Reviewed: 10/30/2006
This is a very nice, moist bread. Perfect for fall.

I would bake it a little longer as it comes out a little too moist and dense.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  12   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You