View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Eggcetera


Source: © EatingWell Magazine
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
Rating: 5
by: Warren, MO Reviewed: 03/04/2012
Great Recipe :)
This is Nice,Easy..also add 1TBS of Baking Soda to the water prior to cooking this Ups the PH level in the water which helps to seperate the membrane between the egg white and the shell making peeling way much easier.And carefully ladle eggs into and heavily iced water bath the moment cooking time is done.This also helps to "shock-seperate" the egg membrane from the eggwhite and keeps the egg yolk a bright yello! I've done this process numerous times perfect HB eggs everytime Blessings!-Warren
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol, NY Reviewed: 03/04/2012
Wow
I can't belive it! This recipe is almost as easy as buttered peas!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Tracie, OR Reviewed: 03/03/2012
????
The emailed recipe of the day is a hard-boiled egg? Seriously?
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Fran Reviewed: 03/03/2012
eggcetera
I basically cook my eggs the same except I boil them for one minute, cover, remove from heat, let stand for ten minutes and them cool under running water.
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Stuart, CT Reviewed: 03/03/2012
Good technique
It's amazing how many people don't know the correct way to hard-boil eggs. This technique works quite well at preventing the green ring around the yolk that gives it a sulfur taste and smell. The addition of a little extra virgin olive oil and paprika is good, but I carry it one step farther. I use Spanish, smoked paprika (called pimentón). I also crack the eggs while still hot; this draws the cold water in between the egg and the shell making peeling a lot easier.
2 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: pat, PA Reviewed: 03/03/2012
recipe needs fixin
everything good until the simmer for ten minutes....i bring water to a boil,shut off heat ,out lid on pot, let it sit for 18 minutes...this uses less heat,prevents that green cast over the yolk,which by the way makes the eggs develop that sulfer odor......try that next time
1 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: little karla Reviewed: 03/03/2012
Are you some kind of stupid?
What the....
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: beth Reviewed: 03/03/2012
Easier way to peel
This recipe always comes out perfect. Try adding salt to the boiling water - it somehow loosens the membrane from the egg and the shell comes off in large pieces.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  8   Viewing: 1 - 8  
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You