View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Culinary Escape to Spain
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Macaroni & Cheese With Corn


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  20   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 2
by: Jules Reviewed: 11/26/2012
Too much....
I wanted to like this as I love all the ingredients, but...too much butter (we don't use margarine here), too much corn... It was hard finding the cheese flavor in this recipe. We won't be making this again.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: karen Reviewed: 06/19/2012
I was disappointed with this casserole.
This recipe was included in a recent e-mail from Cooking.com with other corn recipes. It sounded good and had rave reviews so I tried it. I was very disappointed and fed most of it to my garbage disposal. I love both corn and mac and cheese but not this time. I followed the recipe exactly but it just didn't satisfy my taste buds. I think the creamed corn made it too sweet for a mac and cheese casserole.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Catherine Reviewed: 07/23/2011
Love It !!!
Since finding this recipe, I've made it many times. Love it as do my grandchildren! Couldn't be easier. Although I do cut the butter in half and make up the difference with skim milk. Delicious! Thanks.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Cheryl, IL Reviewed: 07/22/2011
Abolutely YUMM-O
This is an extremely easy recipe that is fabulous on the taste buds. I used half cheddar, and half colby (that is what I had) and this flew out of the pan. A must try!!!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Sharon Reviewed: 07/22/2011
Fat and calorie content
To Marilyn that wanted to know the calorie and fat content on this dish. They didn't bother because it's a pure heart attack on a plate.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Nancy Reviewed: 07/12/2011
delish
As we were playing the new Gourmet Scrabble game - we came across this recipe card in the deck! Of course, I had to try it! It's ridiculously easy and very yummy! Typically I'm not crazy about using canned products, for a quick side on a work night - it was great!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Amanda Reviewed: 05/26/2011
Have to make again soon!
I was intrigued by this unusual recipe, but it turned out fantastic. It's really more of a creamed corn with macaroni than a mac n cheese with corn, in my opinion. YES the noodles go in dry. They have plenty of oven time to cook in the corn juices. Also, I replaced the dried onion with fresh, maybe about 1/2 cup chopped. Hands-on time was only 10 minutes. This is my new favorite side for this summer!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Tristan Reviewed: 12/17/2010
Dry macaroni?
Like another potential reviewer I am curious whether the macaroni is added dry or cooked. Please can someone answer this? I don't want to waste ingredients by doing it incorrectly but am dying to try this delicious sounding recipe. Thanks!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: RaMona Reviewed: 09/16/2010
Great fast recipe! I have made this several times and loved it. The first time I used the cheddar cheese then I used whatever cheese I had available. Used Mexican corn for a change up as well. A great easy go to for a filling meal.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Patricia, CA Reviewed: 09/16/2010
Thank God nothing low fat in this recipe
I am so tired of every cake and recipe offering low fat, this and that. People should just eat less. I completely ignore all the recipes the seconf I see low fat they should be on a seperate category please. When I cook for my family and boys I want to make sure that they eat whole hearted food. If I want something low fat I will search for it in that section.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  20   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You