View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
America

Macaroni & Cheese With Corn


Source:
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  20   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 4
by: Debbie Reviewed: 06/18/2010
Loved It!!!
This was so easy and quick to make after getting home late from work. I think the next time I make it, I will cut the butter in half, and maybe use 1/4 milk instead. Just concerned about the fat content!!! But a Keeper
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Richard Reviewed: 06/12/2010
"OUTSTANDING"
Without a doubt, the easiest Mac & Cheese you can make. The corn is a super addition. Great tasting. A super A plus in my book.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Oname Reviewed: 06/06/2010
Simple with Great Texture and Flavor
I made this recipe after seeing it in the "Corn Casseroles" feature last week. The recipe is easy to follow and prepare. Here's my experience with making it for the first time: My local Whole Foods didn't have canned cream corn, so I made my own (1 can corn, 1/2 cup heavy cream, small onion, nutmeg, salt, pepper chopped with a hand blender and added without cooking). Also, I didn't have any onion powder, so I just used a medium onion, finely chopped in addition to the onion in the creamed corn. These substitutions did add a little time to the prep, but I think that having fewer processed ingredients made the dish a bit healthier. Plus, I had no choice!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Buddy Reviewed: 06/05/2010
mack and cheese with corn
easy recipe.I added frozen corn 2 cups and a can of chicken stock and whole wheat Pennie pasta and 2 cans of cream corn and half of a left over chicken and 3 cups cheese mild cheddar. And the family loved it, and it was easy
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Maria, FL Reviewed: 06/04/2010
Are you sure that you do not cook the macaroni before? It seems to me the macaroni will not cook properly. Please advise. Thank you. Sounds delicious but I can not rate it yet.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Heather Reviewed: 06/03/2010
Easy Quick Side
This recipe is not only easy to prepare but the ingredients are usually something you already have in your refrigerator and pantry so it works well as a last minute addition. It is a very kid friendly recipe and paired well with the leftover proteins in my refrigerator. It is actually pretty tasty. I added some freshly ground cracked black pepper. Try it!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Debbie, IA Reviewed: 06/03/2010
This recipe has been in my family for years & people absolutely love it! We use velveeta instead of cheddar, it gives it a little creamier texture, and we don't add dry onion. I recently started using whole grain macaroni too. Great recipe for a potluck!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Jonathan, NC Reviewed: 06/03/2010
Foolproof Recipe
I happen upon this recipe this morning and made it the same day. The only changes I made was to use sharp cheddar along with the mild, on a whim I topped it with some swiss I had on hand and added bacon bits on top for the last 30 mins. I got great reviews and it flew out of the casserole. This is indeed a foolproof and delicious recipe!!!
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: MARILYN, AZ Reviewed: 06/03/2010
Where is the calorie & fat gram information???????
It would be nice to see the calorie & other nutritional information on these recipes & especially this one considering so many people are watching the calorie, sodium & fat intake nowaday.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Cynthia, CA Reviewed: 03/22/2010
Easy and tasty
I love a good mac-n-cheese. My 9 year old stepson could not get enough of this dish (he is anti veggies). I added extra cheese on top before baking to give it a crispy top. This dish will be made again.
0 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  20   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards