View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Culinary Escape to Spain
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Mini Mushroom-&-Sausage Quiches


Source: © EatingWell Magazine
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  14   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
Rating: 2
by: Cathy Reviewed: 12/08/2012
just okay
I thought these were good but rather bland. I put salsa over mine when eating to add some pizazz to it. Needs something else in the recipe.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Brenda Reviewed: 01/15/2012
Mini mushroom sausage quiches
Very easy, it does do just 12 as the recipe states. I did change ingredients, I used pork sausage, and cheddar cheese, and a bit of spinach. looking to add more of a hotter, spicer blend next time. Will make this more often.
28 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Carol, TX Reviewed: 01/08/2012
Very Tasty!
These were very good!! Had a very good flavor. Will be making them again.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Marcie Reviewed: 01/06/2012
Delicious and Healthy for Christmas Brunch!
Found this recipe and decided to use it for a family Christmas brunch. Worked out great - used fresh spinach (steamed in microwave) and low fat cheddar. Had also made a large egg bake but these were delicious and perfect portion sizes for a large group. It worked well to have a more healthy option for guests.
22 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: S. P. Reviewed: 01/05/2012
AS A PERSONAL CHEF...
As a personal chef, I like this recipe & make it in an XL 6 cup, non-stick muffin tin. I use 6 eggs & increase the cheese to 12 ounces Gruyere, Swiss or Cheddar. If not using muffin tin liners, I often bake this recipe lined with a dusting of cornmeal, or a layer of thawed shredded potatoes, flattened with a spoon. The potatoes brown nicely as the quiches bake & everyone loves the individual portions. I garnish them with cooked diced bacon or fresh snipped chives. Yummy!
35 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Norine Reviewed: 01/05/2012
Mini modifier
This recipe says it is a mini quiche - meaning the quiche is smaller than the standard 9" or greater. It does not mention mini-muffin pans. Pays to read :-). There should be no proportion problems if one uses a standard muffin cup. I should think they would be terribly overcooked in a mini-muffin pan as well - yuck to overcooked eggs.
17 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Carol Reviewed: 12/27/2011
mini mushroom-&-sausage quiche
Oh, my goodness what a wonderful recipe. Can't wait till tomorrow when I make it for my family! Thank you, Carol
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Randi Reviewed: 12/22/2011
I had read the reviews on these and so made a few small changes like finely chopping the mushrooms, adding a bit more cheese. I used a mini muffin pan and expected to get 30-36 as one reviewer suggested, but got only 20 and had a lot of egg mixture left over. Unless you have enough pans to do all of them at once, it's hard to gauge the amount of egg mixture to use. Any suggestions for next time? It was a bit tedious.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Wayne Reviewed: 11/17/2011
What a wonderful & easy muffin recipe.
I did change a few things around to my liking which most people do, but the basic idea is there.I left the cheese in cubes a little smaller than a sugar cube and used more than the recipe If I could, I would give it six stars. I will be making them often for a snack when we don't feel up to a big meal. Muffin Man Nakusp, B.C.
22 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: bubbieone Reviewed: 12/27/2010
response to review
Good recipe...............but it does make a dozen. R said it made 3 dozen mini's. I am sure mini quiches, simply mean SMALL, not full size! using regular muffin cups, makes a nice dozen.
32 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  14   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You