View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
TastingTable Sweepstakes

Classic Green Bean Casserole


Source: Campbell’s® Kitchen
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  40   Viewing: 21 - 30   Page 1 2 3 4 < Back Next > 
Rating: 1
by: Jane, MI Reviewed: 11/23/2011
UGH
I make a fantastic green bean casserole from Cook's which is totally made from scratch. That Campbell's receipe is disgusting. My sauce is made with real mushrooms, flour, whipping cream and chicken broth. I am required to make it at Thanksgiving for my family
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: pat Reviewed: 11/22/2011
really
heart attack on a plate! veggies don't need all the extras, gravy and dessert is enough fat
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Terry Reviewed: 12/31/2010
Ingredients
Why oh why is the amount of onions always given in CUPS when the French's onion container is only in ounces?
11 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Terry, TX Reviewed: 11/24/2010
Can't Use Campbell's Soup - It has MSG in it!!
I know you won't use this comment, but the receipt is great, except for the Campbell's soup. It has MSG - deadly to so many people. Gives me migraine headaches. There are other safer brands out there. Campbell's needs to get off the MSG wagon and get better, healthier ingredients. And cooking.com needs to be more creative and be a better guardian of its customers health, too.
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Carole, KS Reviewed: 11/24/2010
Green Bean Casserole
I use it occasionally when I know kids will be at the table. I use french style green beans, then I add 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese, mix in the Onions and then top with more onions and bake till brown around the edges.
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Judi, TX Reviewed: 11/09/2010
Great basic recipe
I don't make this recipe very often and have always followed the basic recipe -- however, we had a Mardi Gras Dinner Party in Feb. and decided to 'kick it up a notch'. Used Golden Cream of Mushroom Soup, and seasoned it with a little Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning!!! Got rave reviews from the guests who had probably eaten this casserole hundreds of times.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: John Reviewed: 12/18/2009
Old standards are hard to beat
I first enjoyed this recipe Forty Seven years ago at my first Boy Scout Banquet. Over the years I've found that white pepper instead of black adds a nice tang, and Cream of Celery Soup instead of Cream of Mushroom kept my mushroom hating Daugther very happy. Also if you're out camping, this recipe can be done strictly stovetop, or campfire for that matter.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Karen Reviewed: 12/09/2009
Addition Makes Even Better
Our family has always used Cream of Chicken soup also, but to make it even better add about 1/2 cup of Velveeta pieces and some of the fried onions to green beans and soup - skip the soy sauce and milk. Bake until bubbly then add rest of onions to top and put back in oven for a couple of minutes til onions are crisp and light brown.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Mary, TX Reviewed: 11/25/2009
My girlfriend makes this recipe with Cream of Chicken instead of Cream of Mushroom and I must say it is delicious. Her family does not like mushrooms soup or otherwise; her grandmother fixed it this way so she and her other four siblings would eat green beans.
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Beth, PA Reviewed: 11/25/2009
Like it with alternatives!
I like this basic recipe but altered some of the incredients. I hate those hard onion things and put frozen onion rings on top and the kids fight over them. I also changed the soy to Worsteshire and I add chunks of cheese to make it wonderfully creamy. With the additional cheese I needed an extra can of Mushroom soup/Garlic Mushroom soup and it really added some great flavor. Happy Holidays!
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  40   Viewing: 21 - 30   Page 1 2 3 4 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You