View cart background image
0
items
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Baked Rigatoni with Spinach, Ricotta, and Fontina


Source: Quick from Scratch - Herbs
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  28   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
Rating: 3
by: Donna Reviewed: 04/07/2013
Good with suggested changes...
I followed the reviews and added two eggs and two garlic cloves to the cheese. Also added 1 untrained can of diced tomatoes. After these changes, I liked it okay, but my husband LOVED it!
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Roseann Reviewed: 04/01/2013
baked rigatoni
I thought the recipe came out a little dry. I was disappointed.
5 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Susan Reviewed: 03/19/2012
Great, with some modifications!
I doubled the recipe since there are 5 people in my family and the recipe says 4 servings. Doubling was NOT necessary, as one batch would have filled us up. I have LOTS of leftovers. I added two cloves of minced garlic, sprinkled on some parsley and oregano and waited to add the salt until after it was plated up, this is more satisfying than adding it while cooking. I will be adding sausage to one left over container and chicken to the other for variation.
8 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Lois Reviewed: 02/27/2012
Terrible!
Too much work, too expensive and a total disappointment. I should have read the reviews before. After the fact it needed more flavoring, garlic, and a lot more moisture...maybe add the new cream cheese cooking product. I used whole grain penne pasta and a lot of grated cheese but was not to my liking. The dog didn't mind the leftovers but she, being a Beagle, will eat anything.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: DONNA Reviewed: 02/20/2012
Recipe
This recipe was too dry and had no taste. Terrible
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Chet, MD Reviewed: 02/18/2012
Intreresting but should be modified some
P pretty much followed the recipe as shown except used fresh spinach that I sauteed briefly in oil and garlic. The Fontina cheese by itself was much to heavy with the ricotta. I think it would be better with a white sauce with Fontina melted in it and pureed spinach added, just a guess. Family liked it ok, but it was too heavy for me
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Linda, MT Reviewed: 10/17/2011
Nasty stuff
This recipe was just gawd-awful. Tasted like lawn clippings. A waste of time and cheese. This is not the first recipe from this site that was grossly disappointing. I've learned to use more reliable sources now.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Laura, FL Reviewed: 10/16/2011
Don't Bother!
This dish was awful! It was absolutely tasteless and dry. Rigatoni was a poor choice, the seasoning is wrong, and there is no moisture to hold the pasta together. I was so disappointed -- don't bother!
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Joan, NJ Reviewed: 10/15/2011
awful
Almost the worst thing we have ever eaten and expensive to throw in the trash.
9 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 1
by: Renee Reviewed: 10/13/2011
Dry and tasteless
It was a pain to make, had to mix with my hands to get filling to mix in with pasta. It needs a stronger nutmeg taste and put into mannicoti and topped with beschmel and red sauce or sth because as a dish per recipe, ick! So try and tasteless. I had to dump the salt on and that's terrible considering the rest of nutritional info. Waste off good cheese!
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  28   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You