Get It By ThanksgivingShipping Deadlines See Details >>
View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49

Baked Rigatoni with Spinach, Ricotta, and Fontina


Source: Quick from Scratch - Herbs
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  28   Viewing: 21 - 28   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Judy, PA Reviewed: 10/30/2008
Judy, Bellefonte, PA
It was delicious! I used half sharp cheddar cheese and half fontina cheese. I roasted cherry tomatoes with olive oil and salt and pepper, then put these on top of the casserole before baking! The tomatoes really added a nice layer of flavor to the casserole.
291 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: S., VA Reviewed: 09/23/2008
Baked Rigatoni with Spinach, Ricotta, and Fontina
I made this yesterday for my 13 and 14 y.o. grandsons. They loved it! Adding the olive oil keeps it from being dry. I'll definitely be making this again!
25 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Amy, CT Reviewed: 07/27/2008
It was very dry. Someone later told me to add 2 eggs to spinach/ricotta mixture and it would not be so dry. I'll try that next time.
58 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Emily, GA Reviewed: 04/25/2008
I just found this to be a bit dry. I saved some for later, and when reheating, added a little milk in the saucepan which improved it somewhat. The flavors are very good, the texture, not so much.
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Sandra Lynn, MD Reviewed: 03/07/2008
wow.. taste soooo good... would love make this dish again... thumb up
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: christine Reviewed: 02/21/2008
Very easy and good. I used frozen chopped spinach instead of the whole leaf frozen spinach, so no problem mixing everything together. Regarding the other reviewer's comment that this dish is healthy, at 872 calories, 38 grams of fat and 1122 grams of sodium per serving, healthy it is not. I cut down the fat by using fat free ricotta cheese.
46 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Richard Reviewed: 01/29/2008
I would recommend cooking the rigatoni longer in the pot and for only about 12 minutes in the oven otherwise they turn out a bit hard. Also the spinach is harder to chop up in the food processor if not pre-cut into smaller bits.
32 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Karen, PA Reviewed: 11/15/2007
This was so easy to make and my family loved it! Even my very picky 4 year old thought it was great! I loved that it was a 30 minute meal and it is healthy!
55 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  28   Viewing: 21 - 28   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Free Shipping Over $49
Shopping Rewards