View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Dad's Favorite Deviled Eggs


Source: Summertime Treats: Recipes and Crafts for the Whole Family
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  22   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Peg Reviewed: 12/28/2011
Yummy
This is pretty much the recipe I follow except I don't use lemon juice, but I do add some pickle juice and a little sugar.
6 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Tammy Reviewed: 12/28/2011
My family likes deviled eggs more tart, so I use more mustard and less Miracle Whip. Also add a little vinegar or pickle juice. To make clean up easier, I don't use a bowl. I put all the egg yolks in a zip lock bag and add the other ingredients. Close the bag, mash the egg yolks and mix the ingredients together. After everything is mixed well, snip a corner off the bag and use it like a pastry bag to fill the whites. Just toss the bag in the trash when you're done. Only the knife to wash.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Andrew, NC Reviewed: 12/28/2011
Must have pickle relish
My family loves deviled eggs and this recipe is great....however, my experience with down-home southern deviled eggs is....they must contain pickle relish.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Cheryl, OR Reviewed: 12/28/2011
deviled eggs
It's amazing how these old favorites keep coming back. It's not a picnic with them. However, I always use mayo. Sometimes, crumbled bacon on top or mixed in.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: lindsey Reviewed: 12/28/2011
Dads Deviled eggs
Yes. it MUST be Miracle whip.. and I also add sweet pickle relish to tast. I sometimes put a small slice of olive on top for decoration. to make super easy filling of whites, cut small corner off a zip lock bag. Put filling in. zip and squeeze.. toss and no mess, it sure speeds things up.
22 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Rolf Reviewed: 12/28/2011
Variation to Dad's Favorite Deviled Eggs
I add a little sweet relish and top with an olive, instead of the parsley. Otherwise the recipe is the same, and very delicious.
7 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Marilyn, IN Reviewed: 12/26/2011
A Favorite With My Family
I use this recipe except instead of lemon juice, I use a little vinegar and sugar. These eggs are a family favorite and are the first to go at every family gathering. A secret to peeling eggs without a problem is to buy your eggs ahead of time. Never use fresh eggs.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Carol, MN Reviewed: 07/15/2011
Dad's Favorite Deviled Eggs
First of all ~ the eggs are 'Hard-Cooked' NOT 'Hard Boiled'!! Hard cooked ~~ 'The white should be firmly coagulated yet tender, the yolk dry and mealy; a waxy yolk is a sign that the egg has not reached the hard cooked stage.' Soft cooked ~~ 'The eggs should show a tender evenly coagulated white and a liquid or partially congeled yolk.'
10 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Debbie Reviewed: 12/27/2010
To kick it up a notch try...
Great basic recipe. Try different mustards such as Beer n Brat (found in the refrigerated section near the hot dogs)it gives the eggs a good kick. Wasabi mustard would probably be good as well.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Kasey Reviewed: 07/05/2010
Ahh the memories
This is exactly how we make Deviled Eggs in my family, for me it has to be Miracle Whip too. Wonderful!!!!!
20 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  22   Viewing: 11 - 20   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You