View cart background image
0
items
Free Shipping Over $49
Get Timely and Delicious Recipe Updates
 

Orange-Soaked Bundt Cake


Source: Fine Cooking - Issue No. 30
Recipe Reviews Add to Fav save recipe View Fav view my favorites Email Friend email recipe to a friend
reviews by:   date  |   rating  |   cheers  |   reviewer name
 Reviews:  21   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
Rating: 5
by: Jean Reviewed: 10/10/2012
Delisious
I have made this cake twice this year and both times it came out perfectly. No overflowing. No falling. The first time I made it for the office's annual bake sale for charity and it was the first to sell out. The second time I made it for a reunion potluck and I had several requests for the recipe. It is deliecious and quite moist. The flavor does get better with time as the recipe suggests.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Jamie Reviewed: 04/28/2012
okay but not great
This cake definitely improves with time, but still is only okay. Not orangey enough.
15 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: Shaiana Reviewed: 03/22/2012
Site worth visiting!
I really love site hopping, along the way, I've seen that Gourmandia is a good source of recipes and even video recipes, too! Really a site worth visiting!
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 4
by: Sharyn Reviewed: 03/18/2012
Rising cake
The taste of this cake was incredible, baking it was another thing. I made the cake in a tube pan. First some leaked out the bottom of the pan. Next time I looked, the cake had risen all the way to the top of the pan and was staring to brown too much on the edges. Set the cake on a rack to cool and it started to deflate. Made the glaze the next day and when I served the cake it seemed a little soggy on the bottom, almost like it wasn't cooked enough. Everyone thought it tasted great.
13 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Rachel, FL Reviewed: 02/22/2012
Response to Ruby
You can simply omit the rum from the glaze or alternately, use rum flavoring. It is available in the baking aisle of most grocery stores.
14 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Ruby Reviewed: 02/20/2012
NO RUM
I will not be using rum in this recipe. We do not use alcohol. Would appreciate a substitute.
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: diane Reviewed: 02/14/2012
Honesty is the best policy.....
I have not baked this cake yet but I do plan to. I so enjoyed the reviews of Val and Jacquelyn, how could I not see what will happen when I try this recipe. I'm always interested in reading the recipe reviews but when they are written with such honesty and humor it makes it so much more than just a review. Nice going!!!
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 3
by: Kate Reviewed: 02/13/2012
disaster
I had high hopes (better was delicious!!) but about halfway through baking the cake rose so much it spilled over the top and all over my oven. I let it continue baking for another 45 minutes and when I finally gave up, the cake completely fell into itself. Great flavor when I started picking it apart, so I'll try again but cut the mixing time in half.
12 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 2
by: Patrick Reviewed: 02/12/2012
Whoooops!
Glad I read the reviews and placed a cookie sheet in the bottom of the oven. Same thing happened to me... overflowed the pan and took way too long to bake. Something is definitely wrong with this recipe! Flavor was great, tho!
19 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation

Rating: 5
by: De Reviewed: 02/11/2012
Fyi
Ffff
16 people gave this Cheers. Click here to Cheer this review. Report Violation
Return to Recipe
 Reviews:  21   Viewing: 1 - 10   Page 1 2 3 < Back Next > 
McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams 

Follow Cooking.com

Price Match Guarantee
Satisfaction Guarantee
Shopping Rewards

Recommended Items for You